We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the BEST of the best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The One Villa

Save Saved
You added The One Villa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The One Villa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   JL. Cendrawasih No. 99, Petitenget | Kuta, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 20 hotels in Kerobokan
Ubud, Indonesia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“the BEST of the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Believe me, you will NOT be disappointed to stay at the One Villa! As a hotelier myself, I tend to care the detail and quality of the services whenever I travel, but the staff here are all excellent and I was quite impressed by their hospitality.

The site manager was professional and helpful, as well. the villa is new and the pool is huge! Unlike most private villas in Seminyak, you can actually swim here. Large outdoor living & kitchen space were fantastic. The butler cook breakfast in the villa and he was really really great! I must say it was one of the best breakfast I had in Bali.

Free transportation services were provided as well, including return airport transfers. Although meter taxis are easy to find around Seminyak and not very expensive, I found this quite helpful.

Only concern was the road to the villa which was bumpy and blocked by some trucks as there are some hotel building at the moment. Besides that the location is great, just near W resort and Sarong restaurant.

The One Villa has only 6 villas, yet spacious. I would highly recommend for couples and families!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kompiang, Manager at The One Villa, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Juriani, Thank you very much for choosing The One on your recent trip to Bali and for your time of reviewing our hotel. I am pleased to read that our services, facilities, hospitality and food were able to make your holidays become a memorable one.
I have taken note of your feedback which is truly valuable and have shared this with my team to maintain our high level standard of service.
On behalf of the entire team, we all look forward to welcoming you back for your next holiday with us.

Kindest regards
Kompiang Oka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
56
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

My 1st family get away in Bali, wanted to try a Villa as most people said we should.
Saw this Villa on promo during NATAS\
Got a 2 bed room villa with our own pool and daily breakfast and afternoon tea.
Location :
Nice villa in Seminyak, but is about 600m off the main road. So if you want anything, get the transport to take you out. ie supermark or cafe etc
Unlike Kuta, is less crowded so if you want sometime to your own, this is the place.
Room :
Good size room, double bed and out door shower and tub.
You have a dining & living room beside the pool. So you can sit there and rest, enjoy the peaceful day, read abook etc.
If you have a Ipod / Iphone, do bring along as there is a player for that so that you don't have to be restricted to local music.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kompiang, Manager at The One Villa, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear SiaoLan, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us and for recommending our hotel to other visitors to Bali.
It is a pleasure to read that you have shared our facilities and information of the area that you have experienced.

Thank you very much for staying with us and writing a very positive review.

Kindest regards
Kompiang Oka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

On the way to the hotel, we were a bit worry about this villa, cos there are construction site nearby and the bad raod conditation. But once you step inside your villa, you will be amazed and will not regret you have chosen this villa! It is just awresome! It is just a little paradise! The villa is very beautiful and super spacious! My hubby and I just wanna stay inside the villa and don't wanna go out!

Their staff are all very nice and amazing, they recommend us some good resturant nearby (The food are realy nice!), helped us to reserve the table and arranged the transport for us, the customer service cannot be sweeter!

Recommand this villa to everyone who enjoy good facilities, good service and good food!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kompiang, Manager at The One Villa, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Ivivianl, I would like to thank you for complimenting our spacious villa, facilities as well and most importantly the level of service being offered by our staff. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your time spent at the villa.
The entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back to spend your holiday with us.

Kindest regards
Kompiang Oka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

My wife, 6 month old son and I stayed at the One from the 7th till 17th March. We were blown away with the accomodation but more impressed with the service. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, they were fantastic with our son and always a joy to deal with.


We have stayed at a number of 5 star hotels and after the private villa experience wont be going back.

We would highly recommend The One Villa

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kompiang, Manager at The One Villa, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Mercer983, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us and for recommending The One to others.
It is with pleasure to read that you enjoyed our services and had a great experience at The One.
On behalf of the entire team, we all look forward to welcoming you back to spend your next holiday with us.
Kindest regards
Kompiang Oka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

My husband and I booked a one bedroom house at the One in October 2012, we stayed 4 days ro ttend a friend's wedding in Bali The place was stunning. It was quiet, everything was immaculate and very nicely decorated. The open bathroom was great and I like the fact that we have two seperated building: one for the bedroom/dressing/bathroom and one for the lounge/kitchen/dinning area, both 2m away from the pool.
We had a very friendly staff cooking us a huge breakfast everyday. I loved the swimming pool and the privacy we had.
It was very relaxing and a perfect place for those who would like to spend their honeymoon. A very nice place!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

My husband and I with another couple friend stayed here in a two-bedroom villa for 2 nights during our 2012 December holiday in Bali.

Once we walked into this beautifully decorated villa, we didn't want to go out for the remaining holiday. In villa no 6, we shared a huge poolside open living room and pool, yet had 2 separated bedroom with its own bath. It gave us plenty privacy while we can still enjoy our holiday all together.

The staff were so helpful that you can require nearly everything in the villa. The breakfast was freshly cooked in the villa at our desired time. We also tried the in-villa spa which was really relaxing. If required, BBQ can be prepared and served by chef and the staff in villa. We ordered BBQ one night and the hotel even provided a live band for us.

We were taken care as Royal Family throughout our stay. Cannot any for more! Totally satisfied with our stay in The One Villa.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

What an awesome place. Truly beautiful with beautiful people. A stunning villa and pool. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. Problems resolved straight away. The staff were so lovely, in particular Putu, Widi, Made and Angyung our patient driver. Breakfast was delicious and freshly made in your villa. The BBQ was so special with candles and decorations around the pool and fantastic food cooked by our own personal chef. We even had a band playing traditional Balinese music. Great place, would love to go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The One Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The One Villa

Address: JL. Cendrawasih No. 99, Petitenget | Kuta, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The One Villa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The One Boutique villas is an all-villa property which offers guests a breathtaking amount of space both inside the individual villas as well as the property on which they are located. Specializing in one and two-bedroom retreats for honeymooners, couples and families, The One Boutique Villa is only a hotel by name, as the villas themselves are as spacious, refined and private as many of the more attractive private homes in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your The One Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The One Villa Bali/Kerobokan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The One Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.