We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saved Save
You added Villa Iman Jasa ~ Bali to your Saves list.
Kerobokan
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sirima P
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“Travelled with one 24 years teenager and one 5 years old child.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Better to buy food raw material from supermarket to cook and store for further use in villa's freezer. Coz if we go out by taxi quite traffic jams. We can cook whenever we want to have the meal at the villa. When travelling places to places better to use taxi or rental car not motorcycle for safety coz some car on the road drive not carefully.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Among the paddies field touch of nature and fresh air with fantastic rest.
Liked least: If not prepare meal at villa, have to take a car to the restaurant facing traffic jams
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Christoph...
vaucresson
1 review
“Calm & serenity near the lively heart of Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

A true beautiful villa, with large garden, surrounded with rice plantations, in a very calm street. Less than 15 minutes from Seminiak & Kuta, many beaches around, we spent 2 weeks in this villa (with friends and children - 8 persons). Rooms are large et fully equiped (air conditionning, safety box, mosquito net, king size bed), sheets, and towels are supplied. The staff is awesome, and the cooker is a chef ! We ordered each day different menus and we were never disappointed. Probably one of the best cooking of the island ! Service is far better than many hotels you can book (pick up at the airport, people to organize car & scooter rentals, visites, travel to other islands, ...). The swimming pool is large and daily cleaned out.
Probably one of the best value for money of Bali !

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
XBeau
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

What can I say! Words can hardly describe the beauty of this property. Villa Iman Jasa is absolutely devine. I love everything about this property. My husband, myself and our three teenage daughters fell in love and all decided we wanted to live there forever. The villa staff are such beautiful people, kept the property immaculate and cooked us delicious meals. We felt extremely relaxed and at home at Villa Iman Jasa and thank the owner Denis, Emile, Hano, Ketut and Melki for a wonderful stay. Heaven on Earth!!!

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Mathew D
Shanghai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“paradise in Kerobokan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The villa offered us an unforgettable holiday experience. The moment we entered the villa, we couldn’t believe our eyes, it has a breathtaking view of the immense rice fields, a beautiful pool, everywhere in the garden planted with greens and flower trees. All the rooms are spacious and painted in white in a colonial style, we also liked very much the bright color furniture, lovely contrast with the white villa itself. The owner also put lots of Indonesian arts and decorations, which make the villa look extra nice. We feel like home thanks to all the thoughts and little decoration details.

Villa Iman Jasa was absolutely perfect for our family. Breakfasts were always freshly made and copious. The staffs are just wonderful and made us feel totally welcome, staff Yuni and Ketut are extremely friendly and were super friendly to our kids. 2 days of tropical rain did ground us at the villa during the stay, but we enjoyed the TV room and the selection of DVDs…;-)

The location of the villa is quite convenient for us, easy to access all the nice restaurants and cafes in the centre of Seminyak or to the beach.

For us Villa Iman Jasa is a paradise located in a peaceful part of Kerobokan, we will definitely come back again soon!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
littlezum...
Shanghai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“If I could move to Villa Iman Jasa tomorrow, I would.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

In the past three years, I have had two magical—a word I rarely use—travel experiences. Both of them were in Bali and the last was in January, '12 at Villa Iman Jasa. Truth be told, the villa itself was the magic. From the extraordinary views onto the rice paddies; the friendly, professional, and caring staff; the inviting pool (which I found hard to get out of); the highly satisfying suggestions from the owners regarding places to eat, see, and play; and, for me the most important aspect of my stay, the peace and quiet, Villa Iman Jasa provided my two-week stay with everything I had wanted when I made my booking.

Surely, there were hiccups: it rained heavily and constantly, the electricity gave up the ghost on two or three occasions, and the road leading to the villa is one of the worst in my recent memory. But these were hardly the fault of the villa. It was Indonesia, after-all, and, as we all know, things just happen.

But perhaps the best way for me to convey how I felt about my stay is to mention that I'm presently writing this review back in my apartment in Shanghai, and all I can think of is the unparalleled beauty of the villa grounds and the sense of saturated satisfaction I went to bed with every night during my stay.

No doubt my return visit will be sooner rather than later.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
3 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The absolute peace and quiet.
Liked least: The rain was tremendous and occasionally infiltrated the open livingroom.
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
James W
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I will be back ...and Very Soon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I spent one week in this resort, 20th to 26th Nov 2011, with my wife and my two children, both 8 years old. We are enjoyed it thoroughly. The place is very well kept, convenient, spacious and have a very warm house feeling. My kids love playing in the garden, while my wife and I enjoy quiet moments appreciating the nice scenary outside.

I would definitely rate it 5 star. My children has already requested me to bring them back on their next shool holiday!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The garden, the warm house feeling
Liked least: The Kitchen can have more utensils ...
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
EBouijeau
Paris, France
1 review
“très belle villa Balinaise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
Google Translation

Nous avons passé quelques jours dans cette très jolie Villa qui se trouve à la fois à l'écart du centre ville bruyant mais assez proche quand même. Le service y était excellent et la cuisine très bonne. Les chambres sont très grande et bien décoré. La villa est entouré de rizières et la piscine et le jardin sont un vrai havre de paix. Le petit chien de la maison "Java" et très gentil et attachant.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: La décoration de la villa
Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$288
/
Night
Week
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Owner
Denis R
Speaks English, French
Listed since : Jan 2012
Response Rate: 60 %
Response Time: More than a week
Calendar Updated: 5 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing