We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best gelato ever!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gusto Gelato & Caffe

Gusto Gelato & Caffe
Jalan Mertanadi 46, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 5522190
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 117 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Validated Parking
Description: Gusto caffe & Gelato is an ice cream parlor and coffee place in Bali. All our ice creams and sherbets are homemade with all natural ingredients. The coffee is from Caffe Molinari. Come and discover our 32 flavors and daily baked croissants and brioches.We are open Monday to Saturday, 10 am to 9pm. Closed on Sunday.
Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best gelato ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

I have been here many, many times and tried most of the flavours :) absolutely delicious and such good value, around $2 AUD for 2 flavours in a huge cup/cone.

I will continue to be a regular customer.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gustobali, Propriétaire at Gusto Gelato & Caffe, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Hello !
Thank you for your review, pretty efficient !!

Best regards,

Gusto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    403
    120
    21
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bandung, Indonesia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great gelato”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I went to this place cause all my friends that went there were raving about this place.... So as an ice cream lover myself.... I got to try it...., the place id pretty comfy to hang out. They have tons of flavor and we are able to try anything we want. Im kind a disappointed that they don't have my favorite flavor, green tea but i finally settled in mascarpone, vanilla, coffee, and i forgot the other one but its kind a like chocolate chip. I like the mascarpone the best but to be honest maybe because i never really like gelato that much.... I have to say that i prefer ice cream places than gusto..... But for gelato, i think this is one of the best place to have it. My husband also tried their coffee and he said its really good. Real italian coffee....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gustobali, Propriétaire at Gusto Gelato & Caffe, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Hello,
Thank you for your review.
We DO have green tea (matcha) ice cream, so you'll have to come back and try it !

Team Gusto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best ice-cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Well...... This place is still awesome! This gelato is as good as any I have anywhere in the world ( including Italy). The new location close to seminyak is much better the the old place. They have a cute garden out the back. At a cost of only a couple of dollars you could be tasting the best ice-cream in Indonesia. As you ether the caffe go straight to the register and purchase the size cup you want. Present the receipt to the boy behind the ice-cream cabinet and choose your fav flavours.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gustobali, Propriétaire at Gusto Gelato & Caffe, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Hello,

Thank you very much for your detailed review, now everyone will know how to proceed !

Best regards,

Team Gusto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Craving for Their Gelato”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

It is easy to find Gusto Gelato. Once you go straight towards Jalan Mertanadi, you will find such a little place but very busy with parking, people goes in and out. I was there in a lovely afternoon with my hubby, looking for a place to have a dessert. I entered the gelateria and quite surprise that people was queuing for gelatos. If i am not mistaken, i ordered dark chocolate with chili, straciatella and nutella. They are so generous and delicious.. I like the sensation when chili meets gelato. It is cool yet hot at the same time.. One more thing, the servers and cashier were very polite and serves with smile. It was lovely and no question, will come back for sure :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gustobali, Propriétaire at Gusto Gelato & Caffe, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your nice review and all the details for your fellow travellers !

Team Gusto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Seriously Good Gelato”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Amazing Gelato. Such a welcome sight in Bali. It's a bit out of the way and seemed to have lots of Indonesian people (probably not Balinese) there which is a good thing. But oh wow the chocolate was to die for! Awesome!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gustobali, Propriétaire at Gusto Gelato & Caffe, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Hello,
Thank you for your review :)

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gusto Gelato & Caffe also viewed

 

Been to Gusto Gelato & Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gusto Gelato & Caffe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.