We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No more bad mood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gusto Gelato & Caffe

Gusto Gelato & Caffe
Jalan Mertanadi 46, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 5522190
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 84 restaurants in Kerobokan
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Ice Cream, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Gusto caffe & Gelato is an ice cream parlor and coffee place in Bali. All our ice creams and sherbets are homemade with all natural ingredients. The coffee is from Caffe' Vergnano 1882. Come and discover our 32 flavors and daily baked croissants and brioches.We are open Monday to Saturday, 10 am to 9pm. Closed on Sunday.
Bali, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“No more bad mood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

It's so yummy...the best gelatoooooo...
No more bad mood
It's a small cafe, not located in the main street...
Guess what?? You'll never see this cafe empty.
People always queuing everytime I went there.
My fav: rum raisin, snickers, green tea,vanila..uuummm...I think almost all flavours..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gustobali, Owner at Gusto Gelato & Caffe, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hello Violetta !
Thank you for kind words and your support.
It means a lot to all of us.
Gusto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

97% Recommend
    250
    52
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Italian ice cream on the planet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I've travelled in Italy and around the world but hadn't expected to find the best ice creams south of the equator. I'd go more often if only the plane trip wasn't so long. The interior of the coffee shop is nice, the staff very welcoming, and they know how to make an italian ristretto. Come for the ice cream, stay for the expresso!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gustobali, Owner at Gusto Gelato & Caffe, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hello Django !
Thank you for kind words and your support it means a lot to all of us....Now we're going to have to move to another planet then and try for Best Italian IceCream In The Universe !

Gusto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ginger ice cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

I have seen a lot of variants in ice cream flavour, but Gusto has more options i guess...try this for a change, ginger ice cream:) I tried the dragonfruit flavour and definitely can feel that they are using real fruit in making it. My kids still love the usual like vanilla choco chips, but me and my husband tried some more on the fruity flavour like passionfruit, blackcurrant etc. Definitely a hidden gem in kerobokan.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gustobali, Owner at Gusto Gelato & Caffe, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hello Sulis,
Thank you for kind words and your support !
It means a lot to all of us.
Gusto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
“Delish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Worth hunting out, wonderful selection of flavours, very hard to choose! The staff were very helpful in offering testers to help decide. It was a very hot day when we visited so the cool treat was very welcome. Nice to get away from the hustle of the main areas.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gustobali, Owner at Gusto Gelato & Caffe, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hello Michelle,
Thank you for kind words and your support !
It means a lot to all of us.
Gusto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, null, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“i m italian and i know when i taste a good gelato...believe me is a very very good one indeed!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

good variety, new grate tastes, nice staff and place.....the only bad think is that it closed to early and on sunday!!!!....fare prices!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gustobali, Owner at Gusto Gelato & Caffe, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Hello !
Thank you for kind words and your support !
It means a lot to all of us.
Gusto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gusto Gelato & Caffe also viewed

 

Been to Gusto Gelato & Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gusto Gelato & Caffe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.