We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mama Mia” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gusto Gelato & Caffe

Gusto Gelato & Caffe
Jalan Mertanadi 46, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 5522190
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 12 Dessert in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Drinks, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Description: Gusto caffe & Gelato is an ice cream parlor and coffee place in Bali. All our ice creams and sherbets are homemade with all natural ingredients. The coffee is from Caffe Molinari. Come and discover our 32 flavors and daily baked croissants and brioches.We are open Monday to Saturday, 10 am to 9pm. Closed on Sunday.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mama Mia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

passed the place a couple of times meaning to stop but no parking, guess you need to be on 2 wheels like most of the locals.
Finally did get a spot one evening and the the stuff is great.
Have not tried any other products there but the gelato was heavenly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bobby_b406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gustobali, Owner at Gusto Gelato & Caffe, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Hello !
Thank you for the review and we are glad that you like our ice-creams.
We are working on a parking solution, and we are putting all our efforts to keep our very high quality level for the best price possible...

Gusto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best ice cream in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

what can I say, just arrived from there was craving for a sour fresh ice cream and first thing was Gusto!

Went for the lime flavor and wow that was sour

Best ice cream in Bali with guarantee!

Just nice when you see the owner them self being there and working hard to make sure all is OK, what a pleasant feeling for a client.

Recommended? YES!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mhllt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gustobali, Owner at Gusto Gelato & Caffe, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Hello !
Thank you for your kind words, and noticing that : yes we are there everyday !!!

See you around,

Gusto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Went for Ice cream and fall in love with Coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Umalas has a lot of gems hidden around the corner. Went for ice cream today. Indeed a tiny place, but I am sure it's large enough for an Ice cream/Coffee shop. Very friendly owners and a great team working.
Now i can say that ice cream was great, smooth texture, great fruity taste, but a little too sweet for my taste. Just a personal taste, I like it natural.
On the other side, you may want to try an expresso or a Cappuccino. They were a wonder. A hot cup - as i like - great aromas in and out. You know, the aroma of the freshly brewed expresso you get when you walk in Italy, that was it.
Keep it up!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank negrimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gustobali, Owner at Gusto Gelato & Caffe, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Hello,
Thank you for your review ! It's true that we LOVE our coffee here !
Next visit don't hesitate to ask us for the less sweet flavors, we have a lot like : passionfruit, lime, chocolate and chili, green apple, blackcurrant...
Also all our ice creams and sherbets are made with NATURAL ingredients, no flavoring at Gusto !

See you soon,

Gusto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
“lovely taste”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Ice cream is just our favorite dessert so far, and we heard this place (Gusto cafe) had a very delicious ice cream and the best in Bali. So we went down to the cafe, in the middle of a very hot sunny day, and won't regret anything.

The ice cream we ordered was lemon grass gelato and vanila flavour, tehy were superb, super delicious, clean, and fresh. Love the fact that every staff was serving us with a big smile and so polite. Very recommended place to go for an-icecream-escape.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“One of the best ice creams I had since a very long time...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Just went with a very good friend this afternoon and I am still succombing to their ice creams. Clean, cosy and quite friendly especially the Italian, French speaking lady there.
Not really easy to find but a real gem.
I do love especially their salty caramel and milk chocolate with cashew nuts ice cream... a pleasure to make you melt simply of joy and gourmandise!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chrisinasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gustobali, Owner at Gusto Gelato & Caffe, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Hello !
Thank you for your kind words.
We're glad that you like our dear old caramel and our new chocolate and cashews !
Gusto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gusto Gelato & Caffe also viewed

 

Been to Gusto Gelato & Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing