We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went for Ice cream and fall in love with Coffee!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gusto Caffe & Gelato

Gusto Caffe & Gelato
Jalan Mertanadi 46, Kerobokan, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 813-3802-7041
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #1 of 67 restaurants in Kerobokan
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Ice Cream, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Gusto caffe & Gelato is an ice cream parlor and coffee place in Bali. All our ice creams and sherbets are homemade with all natural ingredients. The coffee is from Caffe Del Angelo. Come and discover our 20 flavors and daily baked croissants and brioches.We are open Monday to Saturday, 8am to 7pm. Closed on Sunday.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Went for Ice cream and fall in love with Coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Umalas has a lot of gems hidden around the corner. Went for ice cream today. Indeed a tiny place, but I am sure it's large enough for an Ice cream/Coffee shop. Very friendly owners and a great team working.
Now i can say that ice cream was great, smooth texture, great fruity taste, but a little too sweet for my taste. Just a personal taste, I like it natural.
On the other side, you may want to try an expresso or a Cappuccino. They were a wonder. A hot cup - as i like - great aromas in and out. You know, the aroma of the freshly brewed expresso you get when you walk in Italy, that was it.
Keep it up!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gustobali, Owner at Gusto Caffe & Gelato, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hello,
Thank you for your review ! It's true that we LOVE our coffee here !
Next visit don't hesitate to ask us for the less sweet flavors, we have a lot like : passionfruit, lime, chocolate and chili, green apple, blackcurrant...
Also all our ice creams and sherbets are made with NATURAL ingredients, no flavoring at Gusto !

See you soon,

Gusto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

97% Recommend
    205
    41
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
“lovely taste”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Ice cream is just our favorite dessert so far, and we heard this place (Gusto cafe) had a very delicious ice cream and the best in Bali. So we went down to the cafe, in the middle of a very hot sunny day, and won't regret anything.

The ice cream we ordered was lemon grass gelato and vanila flavour, tehy were superb, super delicious, clean, and fresh. Love the fact that every staff was serving us with a big smile and so polite. Very recommended place to go for an-icecream-escape.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“One of the best ice creams I had since a very long time...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Just went with a very good friend this afternoon and I am still succombing to their ice creams. Clean, cosy and quite friendly especially the Italian, French speaking lady there.
Not really easy to find but a real gem.
I do love especially their salty caramel and milk chocolate with cashew nuts ice cream... a pleasure to make you melt simply of joy and gourmandise!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gustobali, Owner at Gusto Caffe & Gelato, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hello !
Thank you for your kind words.
We're glad that you like our dear old caramel and our new chocolate and cashews !
Gusto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best homemade icecream in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Don't judge us but we have had an icecream from here everyday of our 7 day stay in Bali! It's just that good!
Most flavours change daily, Snickers and Bounty were 2 of the best.
A perfect treat for a humid day in Bali. The owner and girls working there were all lovely.
They also sell coffee and biscuits, but we were too busy devouring the icecream to try those, the owner is French so I'm sure that they are great also!
You will not regret a visit to this icecream haven!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gustobali, Owner at Gusto Caffe & Gelato, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hello !
Thank you for your kind words, and we love that you feel passionate about our ice-creams !

Gusto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irkutsk, Russia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great ice-cream in an awesome cafeteria!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

For $2 you can have the tastiest ice-cream cone with two selected huge balls of ice-cream of your choice.
Taste is unbelivably awesome, interior is pretty nice and WiFi connection is one of the fastest public on Bali!

Only flaw is the size of cafe - it's too small to have so much visitors at once )

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gustobali, Owner at Gusto Caffe & Gelato, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hello !

Thank you for your kind words !
We will soon get more space to welcome more ice-cream lovers :)

Gusto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gusto Caffe & Gelato also viewed

 

Been to Gusto Caffe & Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gusto Caffe & Gelato, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.