We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best ice creams I had since a very long time...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gusto Gelato & Caffe

Gusto Gelato & Caffe
Jalan Mertanadi 46, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 5522190
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 99 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Ice Cream, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Gusto caffe & Gelato is an ice cream parlor and coffee place in Bali. All our ice creams and sherbets are homemade with all natural ingredients. The coffee is from Caffe' Vergnano 1882. Come and discover our 32 flavors and daily baked croissants and brioches.We are open Monday to Saturday, 10 am to 9pm. Closed on Sunday.
Asia
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
“One of the best ice creams I had since a very long time...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Just went with a very good friend this afternoon and I am still succombing to their ice creams. Clean, cosy and quite friendly especially the Italian, French speaking lady there.
Not really easy to find but a real gem.
I do love especially their salty caramel and milk chocolate with cashew nuts ice cream... a pleasure to make you melt simply of joy and gourmandise!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gustobali, Owner at Gusto Gelato & Caffe, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hello !
Thank you for your kind words.
We're glad that you like our dear old caramel and our new chocolate and cashews !
Gusto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    85
    13
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best homemade icecream in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Don't judge us but we have had an icecream from here everyday of our 7 day stay in Bali! It's just that good!
Most flavours change daily, Snickers and Bounty were 2 of the best.
A perfect treat for a humid day in Bali. The owner and girls working there were all lovely.
They also sell coffee and biscuits, but we were too busy devouring the icecream to try those, the owner is French so I'm sure that they are great also!
You will not regret a visit to this icecream haven!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gustobali, Owner at Gusto Gelato & Caffe, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hello !
Thank you for your kind words, and we love that you feel passionate about our ice-creams !

Gusto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irkutsk, Russia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great ice-cream in an awesome cafeteria!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

For $2 you can have the tastiest ice-cream cone with two selected huge balls of ice-cream of your choice.
Taste is unbelivably awesome, interior is pretty nice and WiFi connection is one of the fastest public on Bali!

Only flaw is the size of cafe - it's too small to have so much visitors at once )

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gustobali, Owner at Gusto Gelato & Caffe, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hello !

Thank you for your kind words !
We will soon get more space to welcome more ice-cream lovers :)

Gusto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canggu
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best Icrecream in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The home made icecream at Gusto's is fantastic. The flavour choice is amazing and their Snickers icecream is the beat that I have every eaten. Be quick as it sells out regularly. A favourite with the whole family, not just the kids

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gustobali, Owner at Gusto Gelato & Caffe, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hello !
Thank you for your kind words :)
See you around, we have new flavors for you to try...
Gusto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A reason to go to Umalas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Fior De Latte! thats it! it is base for some others flavours. So good it just taste like the italian candy that taste like milk. they dont make them daliy, but they do keep the leftover to sale. Yes it is really good, as i'm drooling on writing this review.
Who said it is the best in Indonesia? I must say this is the best in S.E Asia, tried some Gelaterias in SG and KL, couldnt beat Gusto amazing flavours and freshness.
Something that I proud to have in my Villa neighborhood, since I own a villa in Klecung, just near Gusto. hehehehe.
one time i went in early once they open, i could still smell the furious rum from the kitchen from making the ice cream.. Heaven! ooohhhh.. drooling like homer simpson. LOL
my list are:
fior de latte
Bounty
Snickers
orange blood
just try them first before u decide.. the list are too long..

I always recommend this place to my villa guests, they seems to be happy to have something famous near the villa.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gustobali, Owner at Gusto Gelato & Caffe, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hello!
Thank you so much for your amazing review.
It's important for all the team to know that what we are doing is appreciated !
We've posted your review on our facebook page !!!!

Thanks again.
Gusto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gusto Gelato & Caffe also viewed

 

Been to Gusto Gelato & Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gusto Gelato & Caffe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.