We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice and don't forget to grab a takeaway.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gusto Gelato & Caffe

Gusto Gelato & Caffe
Jalan Mertanadi 46, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 5522190
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 83 restaurants in Kerobokan
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Ice Cream, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Gusto caffe & Gelato is an ice cream parlor and coffee place in Bali. All our ice creams and sherbets are homemade with all natural ingredients. The coffee is from Caffe' Vergnano 1882. Come and discover our 32 flavors and daily baked croissants and brioches.We are open Monday to Saturday, 10 am to 9pm. Closed on Sunday.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great choice and don't forget to grab a takeaway.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Many flavours and didn't taste a bad one. Half litre takeaway 60,000 Rp. 1 Litre takeaway 110,000 Rp (you can choose multiple flavours) Enjoy.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gustobali, Owner at Gusto Gelato & Caffe, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hello !
Thank you for your kind words.
Lot's of information in a few lines !
We appreciate your support and your help for spreading the word :)

Gusto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

97% Recommend
    246
    51
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Gusto has the best gelato/ice-cream I have ever tasted!! My favourite is half mango half vanilla of bounty. Their location is a bit out of the way but I was staying at umalas hotel and residence so it didn't bother me as it was just down the road. If you are visiting bali this is a must visit place!! It is also great value as a small is only 20.000 rupiah or $2. That is quite a big serve and I wouldn't be able to eat much more than that!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gustobali, Owner at Gusto Gelato & Caffe, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hello !
Thank you for your kind words.
We are glad that you liked our ice-creams, and our prices !

We appreciate your support and your help in spreading the word.

Gusto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Gusto's gelato is so nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I have been to Gusto many times and I love the gelato!
The hot chocolate is so rich but delicious.
My favourite gelato flavor is half mango and half vanilla!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gustobali, Owner at Gusto Gelato & Caffe, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hello !
Thank you for your kind words.
We are glad that you liked our ice-creams, and thank you for the half mango and half vanilla combo idea...it seems that a lot of people love it !

Gusto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“If you try it, now you see real gelato !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Bali have a lot of gelato cafe, all of it to make give various taste. Its mean very tasty. But Gusto have the special favor, i dont know why,i felt it so different than another. I love this place and at any times, me and girlfriend to visit this place for chilin. All of you must try this place, and feel real gelato!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gustobali, Owner at Gusto Gelato & Caffe, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hello !
Thank you for your kind words.
We are glad that you liked our ice-creams, they probably taste different because everything in them is natural, no chemicals, no added this and that...

We appreciate your support.

Gusto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Must try chocolate chili”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

If you are a chili lover, must try their chocolate chili. Damn its so hot but addict to finish it.
Better mixed with vanilla if you want to mix with the sweet one

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gustobali, Owner at Gusto Gelato & Caffe, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hello !
Thank you for your kind words.
We are glad that you liked our ice-creams and our chocolate-chilli, yes mixing it with something else is a good idea...vanilla ? bounty ? chocolate and cashew ? Cinnamon ?

We appreciate your support !

Gusto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gusto Gelato & Caffe also viewed

 
Kerobokan, Bali

Been to Gusto Gelato & Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gusto Gelato & Caffe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.