We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Gelato!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gusto Gelato & Caffe

Gusto Gelato & Caffe
Jalan Mertanadi 46, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 5522190
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 4 Ice Cream in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Coffee Shop, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Coffee & Tea, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Validated Parking
Description: Gusto caffe & Gelato is an ice cream parlor and coffee place in Bali. All our ice creams and sherbets are homemade with all natural ingredients. The coffee is from Caffe Molinari. Come and discover our 32 flavors and daily baked croissants and brioches.We are open Monday to Saturday, 10 am to 9pm. Closed on Sunday.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Gelato!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

I love how the gelato taste, it is a simply iressistable. The place is small, but nice and comfortable! Molto delizioso

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gustobali, Owner at Gusto Gelato & Caffe, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Hello !
Thank you for kind words and your support !
It means a lot to all of us.
Gracie Mille :)
Gusto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    414
    128
    21
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Denpasar, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great gelato, fresh coffee, friendly owner, far from street”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I went to this place finding it on tripadvisor, the place is small but comfy, a little bit hard to find and no parking area.
Love the gelato, have many variants and with pure fruits, delicious coffee, too!
Some of the flavors, you couldn't find it anywhere else. Unieq taste! Want to try them all.
Beware with the berry flavors, it's soooo sour. You have to try it before decide on it.
Very friendly owner, she is the cashier.
Price is affordable.
Will go there next time, but have to have extra time, because it is quiet a trip.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gustobali, Owner at Gusto Gelato & Caffe, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Hello !
Thank you for kind words and your support.
It means a lot to all of us.
Gusto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminyak, Indonesia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best gelato in island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Friendly friendly friendly and of course .... Super delicious gelato! Love it... Keep it up! :)

Take it with espresso.. It is heavenly taste!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gustobali, Owner at Gusto Gelato & Caffe, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Hello !
Thank you for kind and FRIENDLY words and your support !
It means a lot to all of us.
Gusto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best Gelato!! difficult to make a choose, so we come back!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

So many nice fast! best I liked was lemongrass!!And the small samples on tasting spoon is helping you a lot. It is the best and most gelato we ever had! And we do travel a lot! Also in Italy!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gustobali, Owner at Gusto Gelato & Caffe, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your support and your kind words.
Come again and try our new flavors !

Gusto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not worth travelling so far out of the way”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The gelato was delicious but the 45 min transport in traffic to and from seminyak not worth it. We made the trip due to fantastic reviews.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gustobali, Owner at Gusto Gelato & Caffe, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hello !
Thank you for taking time to write what you think.
We are glad that you liked our ice-creams, and are sorry that the traffic was so bad...however there's not much we can do about that :)

Gusto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gusto Gelato & Caffe also viewed

 

Been to Gusto Gelato & Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gusto Gelato & Caffe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.