We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best Gelato!! difficult to make a choose, so we come back!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gusto Gelato & Caffe

Gusto Gelato & Caffe
Jalan Mertanadi 46, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 5522190
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 4 Ice Cream in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Drinks, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Validated Parking
Description: Gusto caffe & Gelato is an ice cream parlor and coffee place in Bali. All our ice creams and sherbets are homemade with all natural ingredients. The coffee is from Caffe Molinari. Come and discover our 32 flavors and daily baked croissants and brioches.We are open Monday to Saturday, 10 am to 9pm. Closed on Sunday.
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best Gelato!! difficult to make a choose, so we come back!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

So many nice fast! best I liked was lemongrass!!And the small samples on tasting spoon is helping you a lot. It is the best and most gelato we ever had! And we do travel a lot! Also in Italy!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gustobali, Owner at Gusto Gelato & Caffe, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your support and your kind words.
Come again and try our new flavors !

Gusto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    459
    164
    26
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not worth travelling so far out of the way”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The gelato was delicious but the 45 min transport in traffic to and from seminyak not worth it. We made the trip due to fantastic reviews.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gustobali, Owner at Gusto Gelato & Caffe, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hello !
Thank you for taking time to write what you think.
We are glad that you liked our ice-creams, and are sorry that the traffic was so bad...however there's not much we can do about that :)

Gusto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Sensational treats to be found here , just delicious .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

We have just celebrated our first Christmas here in Bali , and decided it was way too hot for traditional Xmas desserts ,so we let gusto do all the hard work and stocked up on there large take -away tubs of gorgeous fruit sorbets . Well it went down a treat everyone was in awe especially of the luminous purple dragon fruit one . We've been back many times for there fabulous ice cream since , we feel very fortunate to have this establishment so nearby , prices are excellent too

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gustobali, Owner at Gusto Gelato & Caffe, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for the fantastic review, we love reading that we make you happy :)

Gusto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“if you like ice cream, this is heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

On our way back from Ubud to Seminyak we stopped at Gusto's. All sweaty and tired from our day trip the 7 of us stormed the little caffe. We were welcomed with a very friendly smile and a display freezer full of ice cream. Choosing was difficult but they helped us by giving us small samples on tasting spoons. I had crocante and snickers and could not be more happy with my choice.
We all wished that we had a Gusto around the corner in our own town ...

The only (and really the only) minus is that they have wooden spoons and I personally do not like the taste and texture of the wood. They would get a more than excellent from me if they had stainless steel spoons instead!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gustobali, Owner at Gusto Gelato & Caffe, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Hello !
Thank you for kind words and your support !
Next time you're around please do ask for a regular spoon, the wooden ones are convenient for take away...

Gusto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love at the first lick!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

I went to Gusto gelato with my friends. There were 5 of us. The place is at umalas 2 (you need to go into jalan umalas and turn right at jalan umalas 2) it is in seminyak, around 5-15 minutes driving from grandmas hotels seminyak (depends on the traffic).

It's a small place, but relaxing and cozy. You'll feel welcomed the first time you enter the place. The servers were nice and they let us try almost all the flavors without pouting

For the price itself, I'd say cheap (compare to the price of gelato in jakarta). The small cup is 20k, the medium one is 35k, and the large one is 55k.

I gotta say that it's the best gelato I've ever tasted (well, 5 of us agree)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gustobali, Owner at Gusto Gelato & Caffe, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your support and your kind words.
It really means a lot to us.

Gusto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gusto Gelato & Caffe also viewed

 
Kerobokan, Bali
 

Been to Gusto Gelato & Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gusto Gelato & Caffe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.