We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Starfish Bloo at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak

Starfish Bloo at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak
Jl. Petitenget, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 4738106
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 103 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Sydney
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Love this!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Husband and I dined here on recommendation from a friend, who said it was gluten-free friendly. She was not wrong! Staff went out of their way to advise on menu options. I had the Indonesian coconut chicken salad, which was delicious. Husband had the whole snapper which he loved, also. Creme brûlée for dessert topped things off nicely. The restaurant was even on the phone to the dessert supplier to double check the ingredients for me. Brilliant service, great location and views. Highly recommend, and will definitely return!! Thanks for a wonderful night.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, Manager at Starfish Bloo at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Hello Katie B,

We are thrilled to hear that your dining experience at Starfish Bloo exceeded your expectations. Your wonderful compliments regarding the food and waiters are valued to a great extent and have been shared amongst the team. We look forward to meeting you again on your next vacation for another W experience.

Kevin Chung
Chef De Cuisine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    86
    41
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Carnarvon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Star Fish Bloo”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Fantastic setting but need to go early for sunset. Have been wanting to go for a while and finally did so on this trip. Service was exceptional as was our waiter Adi Aduyana. We found the food to be hit and miss although the hot rock entree of wagyu was spot on. Once they found out it was a birthday celebration they kindly presented dessert, flowers and sang happy birthday which was much appreciated. All in all it was an enjoyable evening but left a small feeling that something was lacking.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, Manager at Starfish Bloo at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Hello OasisCarnarvon

Thank you for sharing your review on your dining experience at Starfish bloo. I have shared your feedback amongst the team.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Kevin Chung
Chef de Cuisine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Again Please”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Fine dining i miss eating with such a view.Again W and Starfish Bloo outstanding will be coming back.Thank you

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, Manager at Starfish Bloo at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Hello Grant S

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your compliments on Tripadvisor. I am pleased that your dining experience exceeded your expectations. It would be a pleasure having you back for another Wow experience.

All the best,

Kevin Chung
Chef de Cuisine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Experience Starfish Bloo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Amazing food. You must try the Hot Rock!! A 5 star dining experience in a spectacular setting! Staff are awesome!! Do not leave Bali without eating here!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, Manager at Starfish Bloo at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Hello Andrew_M2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your dining experience at Starfish Bloo. It is overwhelming to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience. Your compliments are greatly valued and have been shared amongst the team.

We welcome you back to dining with us in the near future for another W experience.

All the best,

Kevin Chung
Chef de Cuisine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Starfish Bloo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We had delicious breakfasts here. We always sat at a beachside table watching the waves as we ate. The food was great. Service was excellent. Rika and Rambo in particular were always friendly and inviting us to try different smoothies with our breakfast. Every morning without fail, we were brought our favourite smoothies without being asked.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, Manager at Starfish Bloo at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Hello Angela P

We appreciate your compliments and feedback on your recent visit at Starfish Bloo. We are happy that we were able to Wow your experience with the variety of fresh ingredients available for the breakfast buffet and hope to have the opportunity of having you back to dining with us in the near future.

All the best,

Kevin Chung
Chef de Cuisine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starfish Bloo at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak also viewed

 

Been to Starfish Bloo at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starfish Bloo at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.