We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but expensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Starfish Bloo at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak

Starfish Bloo at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak
Jl. Petitenget, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 4738106
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 103 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice but expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Great location, beautiful restaurant, friendly staff, good food, cool plates and glass wear. Overall experience was good, but the prices were expensive for what you got. The portions were on the small side. The steaks were served on a hot stone where you cook the meat yourself. The ones in the group who picked this dish, has to get a second hot stone to finish cooking the last few pieces of meat as the stone had cooled down too quickly (even in the hot Bali weather).

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    86
    41
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food and nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed in and ate dinner at the Hotel our first night in Bali. It is very beautiful and the sea food was incredibly fresh. The drinks were delightful and the service was prompt. The view wasn´t great due to the Hotel being built in a curved shape, so don´t go for the view. Other than that it was a very pleasant place to dine!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, Manager at Starfish Bloo at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Hello Alejandra C

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review about your dining experience at our signature restaurant, “Starfish Bloo”.

I am happy that you enjoyed the selection of fresh ingredients on our menu and also the selection of beverages available.

Hope to see you soon on you next visit at W Bali.

All the best

Kevin Chung
Chef de Cuisine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“excellant sunday brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

well what can i say this was the best meal i had in Bali, the seafood was fresh, the food was wonderful and delicious, the service was fantastic,
we had the sunday brunch, cannot wait to go back and stuff my belly full again

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“nice place for brunch but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

sunday brunch with lots of food selection. i had oyster which is okay (honestly a bit scare to try as all of them completely death!), sushi from japanese corner was off. however, they have lot of other options; service was little slow but they made it!..

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
micgrol, Manager at Starfish Bloo at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Hello Balihgh

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent visit of Starfish Bloo. I would like to apologise about the issues which you experienced.

If acceptable for you, I would like to discuss the points which you have raised personally.This will also enable me to investigate the matter further upon receiving some additional details.

If you would be so kind as to send me your contact details at: Michael.Groll@whotels.com then I can give you a call to discuss.

All the best,

Michael Groll
Director of Beverage and Food
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Brilliant food excellent service. Booked table for New Year's Eve and the staff made the experience memorable. Attention to detail and staff could not do enough to make your evening special.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, Manager at Starfish Bloo at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Hello LoveBhavras

Thank you for your wonderful comments on your recent dining experience at Starfish Bloo.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our Pan Asian menu and that we were able to Wow your New Years Eve experience.

We thank you again for sharing your feedback and look forward to seeing you soon.

All the best

Kevin Chung
Chef de Cuisine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starfish Bloo at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak also viewed

 

Been to Starfish Bloo at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starfish Bloo at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.