We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch Buffet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of FIRE at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak

FIRE at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak
Jl. Petitenget, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 4738106
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 117 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $55
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Lunch & Dinner Flame grilled, steakhouse cuisine, wood fired gourmet pizzas. A selection of dishes featuring family style dining. Fire is renowned for its variety in dry aged beef, specially sourced organic products and its dips and sambals which are offered to all diners, as well as its meat sommelier. A wood fired oven allows us the opportunity to crate individual styled pizzas and breads as well as oven baked dishes, Indonesian and Western for all meal periods.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Treat yourself while in Bali with a fantastic buffet meal at the gorgeous W Retreat & Spa. Abundant seafood selection of lobster, giant sea prawns, crabs & clams, cooked & cooked to order. East meets West menu great substantial meal of the day.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, Manager at FIRE at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Hello Andrea C,

Thank you very much for your review on the Sunday brunch at Fire, I am delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience with us and appreciate your great feedback!

Looking forward to seeing you soon again!.

Culinary regards,

Richard Millar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    42
    22
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“The foie gras chawanmushi is really good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

FIRE boast great attention to detail and modern creations that tease the senses. Both my lunch and dinner experience was enjoyable. Duck foie gras 3 way was a pretty composition of terrine W sauterne jelly, foie gras foam with sourdough crostini and mini brioche with cranberry compote.

The spiced curry leaf mustard mahi-mahi was tasty enough to make me a convert. Grilled to perfection and placed on a bed of quinoa. I liked how the spices used balanced well with the fish and gave it a lovely aroma.

You must try the foie gras chawanmushi here. Sublimely creamy but also complex from the pureed foie gras. The egg custard was flavoured with dashi, with chicken, crab, shimeji and edamame added inside for substance.

Read my review on FIRE here: http://www.bangsarbabe.com/2013/03/fire-w-retreat-spa-bali.html

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, Manager at FIRE at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Hello Sue Lynn T,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor, We are very happy to learn that you had a most enjoyable dining experience at Fire and really appreciate your detailed comments on the new menu. The foie gras chawanmushi constantly receives many great comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Culinary regards,

Richard Millar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paihia, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The food is so good here, the service is great, the decor and ambiance is superb. What more can I ask for? The Grilled Chu Toro is absolutely great. This is a world class experience :)

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, Manager at FIRE at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Hello fionalodge_80

Thank you so much for your glowing comments about the food, service & ambiance in Fire. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed tuna chutoro so much.

I look forward to welcoming you back again.

Culinary regards,

Richard Millar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful experience in Fire Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile


感觉非常棒的餐厅,热情服务,食物新鲜美味,每位员工都真诚友好,餐厅提供的新鲜蜂蜜尤为吸引人。时尚动感的酒店,当然餐厅也不落伍,时尚设计与美味的结合,值得你来体验。

We take six days stay at W Bali,thus we have six morning having breakfast at Fire . The artist design and wonderful food attractive us, the fresh honey just come down from honeycomb was our favorite as we could mix it with the fresh juice,very delicious
What make us very comfortable is the service from Fire Staff,your warmly smile ,patient service ,cleaning quickly ,especially the assistant manager Indra Gaurama -Tom thank you so much for your good suggestions let us eat the nice food and your travell guides of Bali,you make us like friends, we did have good impression with W Bali, every staffs are really nice .

We will stay W If we come Bali Again.
Thank you

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, Manager at FIRE at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Hello Sarah_gguo,

Thank you for your positive feedback. I am so pleased we were able to provide a great experience for your daily breakfast in Fire. The team are very focused on providing exceptional quality and variety to our guests. The local honeycomb from Sumatra is always very popular. Thank you also for your compliments to Indra, he always delivers a great experience for our guests and we are very lucky to have him lead the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to W Bali.


Culinary regards,

Richard Millar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Stunning breakfast in world class environment, enhanced by top class service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Could not fault this restaurant! Clean, artistic, stylish and innovative. Beautiful touches of roaming tasting serves of savoury items, mini juices, lassi, even cleansing wheatgrass shots! No request too much trouble and delightful service. Visually presented on such a pleasing way, busy but never feels crowded. Congratulations on top class experience!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, Manager at FIRE at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Hello Diane T

We appreciate your comments and feedback on your recent visit at Fire for breakfast. We are happy that we were able to Wow your experience with the variety of fresh ingredients and hope to have the opportunity of having you back with us in the near future.

Culinary regards,

Richard Millar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FIRE at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak also viewed

 

Been to FIRE at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage FIRE at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.