We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Brunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of FIRE at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak

FIRE at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak
Jl. Petitenget, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 4738106
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 103 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Cuisines: Southwestern, Japanese, NorthWestern Chinese
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Costa Mesa, California
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Yummy Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We did not stay at the W, but came for brunch on our last day in Seminyak. Think the brunch was $30 US/person. You could order small entrees off the menu and a great variety of drinks. A bit pricey, but delicious. Property was gorgeous.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, Manager at FIRE at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Hello lovetotravelle

Thank you for taking your time to share your comments on your recent visit to Fire for our sunday brunch. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the wide variety available on our menu.

We look forward to meeting you again on your next trip to W Bali.

Culinary regards,

Richard Millar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    36
    18
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Simplicity quality and elegant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Our visit was supposed be a drink and a snack , and view the amazing resort ,but decided to get something more , substantial therefore went to FIRE we were approached and welcomed us to browse the menu .Our waiter was a theatrical young man recommended the Angus beef trio with a selection of sauces we opted for the bernaise and porcini glacé . The steaks were cooked to perfection the sauces were intense but well balanced the overall experience was made ever better by DINO our waiter very observant and professional . The only downside is trying to get a good expresso coffee but unfortunately that goes for all places we visited . Thank you for a good night Best wishes Rem

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, Manager at FIRE at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Hello Remarked

Thank you very much for your visit to Fire, I am so pleased your dining experience with us was so enjoyable and appreciate the feedback, which I will surely share with our talent, in particular Dino!

We hope to see you again soon.

Culinary regards,

Richard Millar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Fire Fire you were Hot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I recently Entertained 12 Clients from China who had been in Bali for 7 Days and had dinners and lunches at many different venues, I decided to leave the W for the last night as was hoping for it to be a WOW factor for them. My staff booked a private room and when we walked in they were all very impressed and excited with the rooms style and intimacy. Everyone was very impressed with the menu choices and loved the food and the service. Thank you for making my last night with my clients special for them and myself.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, Manager at FIRE at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Hello Andrew B,

Thank for your sharing your positive feedback.

It's with great pleasure to hear that our talent ensured you & your guests from China had such a memorable dining experience on their last day. Our 1 below private dining room in Fire Restaurant provides a WOW dining ambience.

We do hope to see you again.

Culinary regards,

Richard Millar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast I ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Great buffet spread for breakfast is anybody's expectation for a 5 Stars restaurant. But to be offered a comprehensive ala carte menu that includes sushi, foie gra over sunny side egg on toast and mini steak on sunny side egg on toast is plain luxury. Yes, I was reluctant to try the foie gra trying to save some geese but then again after persistent recommendation I broke the rule for an exception. After the first bite, we ordered two more portions. My girlfriend relented too.It was a wow wow wow breakfast. Best that we ever had. We didnt even try the wonderful buffet spread except for teh fruit juice and fresh fruits. i will be back. Best of all, breakfast is included in the room. So tips is to pay for breakfast included option.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, Manager at FIRE at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Hello MichaelLee60,

Thank you for your feedback. I am so pleased we were able to provide you a WOW experience for breakfast in our Fire Restaurant. The team are focused on providing exceptional quality and variety to our guests. The duck foie gras is one of our most popular ala-carte items and I will be sure to share your feedback with the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to W Bali.


Culinary regards,

Richard Millar
Director of Cuisine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best Burger in the World”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Ordered the Wagu Beef Burger and it was mouth watering!! During the week staying in Seminyak the burger was the first meal I had, every burger was then compared to the one at FIRE and nothing came close, I even went back for a burger on the last night because I couldn't leave without having that taste in my mouth one last time. Also available is a signature jimberanbay fish, for those who are not into burgers, this fish is pre filleted and hits the spot, one of the best fish I have also ever eaten.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FIRE at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak also viewed

 

Been to FIRE at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage FIRE at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.