We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place out of the busy part” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nyima Budget Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Nyima Budget Inn to your Saves list
Nyima Budget Inn
Jl. Bidadari II/1B, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 27 Kerobokan B&B and Inns
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Lovely place out of the busy part”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at this lovely hotel. The rooms are big and clean and they have this huge comfortable bed! Everyday cleaning and the room comes with breakfast which you can have on the terrace or you can take it to your room terrace. Rooms have a small fridge for your own drinks etc. Peaceful garden and a relaxing swimmingpool, just big enough to cool down or do some sports.

The staff is very helpfull, they arrange a taxi or scooter for you... or anything else you like.
It is a small walk to the centre of Seminyak and part on a gravel road, but we liked it to have a 10 -15 minute walk back after dinner (take your flashlight). And it is a relaxing and quiet place comparing to the busy and noisy streets of Seminyak.

We booked for 2 nights and stayed for 2 weeks!

If you stay here give a big hug to the lovely dog Gili.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    22
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
8
17
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

Pleasant staff -very helpful. The owner actually took me to the Airport in the morning for a fraction of the cost I would have been charged by a cab. They also posted my postcards as I had forgotten to find a post office!

The bedding was crisp and clean and very comfortable. Clean and nicely decorated! Just brilliant value for money!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

We stayed two nights and were positively surprised by the place. Everything was very green with flowers and it felt very relaxing to be away from the noise of Kuta.

The employees level of English was just ok but enough to communicate and arrange everything needed. The staff was very nice and did not mind to open the kitchen again for breakfast when we missed the opening time.

The location is a bit far away for walking and you should rent a scooter (which is available at the reception for a fair price) or go by taxi. On the other side it might be also very relaxing just to spend a day next to the pool in this peaceful garden.

You can purchase vouchers for WiFi but the quality was not good. We discovered an Internet cafe just down on the main street (the corner at the gas station) which is open 24/7. You basically pay the same here for food and drinks as for the vouchers but the internet is free.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

This place is definitely for the budget traveler, but I think you will be nicely surprised. It has a nice pool at the back and is set a long way away from any main roads so is very peaceful. This place is not in the heart of the action, you will need to get them to call you a taxi or rent bikes, both of which are very cheap. I think i paid about 30,000 rupiah to get to kuta, similar to seminyak sq. Would advise taking a map when you head out as it is off the beaten path.

Breakfast was average, but the rooms ( i stayed in a bungalow right next to the pool) were clean, compact, good aircon, and nice if basic bathroom with hot water.

All in all an excellent option for the budget traveller.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nyima Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nyima Budget Inn

Address: Jl. Bidadari II/1B, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Nyima Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nyima Budget Hotel Kerobokan
Nyima Budget Inn Bali/Kerobokan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nyima Budget Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.