We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great venue and relaxing vibe.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Potato Head Beach Club

Potato Head Beach Club
Jalan Petitenget 51 B, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 4737979
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 103 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Perth
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great venue and relaxing vibe.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We were a 530pm walking so could only eat at the Indonesian restaurant. Our 4 and 7 year old struggled a little with the menu but we loved it. A little on the pricey side but not a Bintang singlet in sight. That's got to be worth something! Saw people smoking in the pool which was pretty disgusting though.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,038 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,889
    1,324
    507
    186
    132
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kalgoorlie, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Day out with the rellies!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Day bed you have to pay for which is worth the experience! Cocktails are awesome & views to the beach - music was great & I will go there again in a heartbeat! They also have a resturant and the food menu was good enought for me. Staff A+ see you all again next year!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“the place to be, but”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

This is the Best spot to have a drink, swim and meal while watching the sun set. But, it is Crowded, lines are long to get it, and so...plan you day early, and get there early for a swim, prior to the evening.
service is great, food (just had appet.) were very good and so were drinks

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Great sunset - long lines - expensive drinks - AWESOME DRINKS MENU”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We got here the first time and had to line up for an hr and realised afterwards that its because everyone wants to get in to see the sunset, but you can actually go in from the beach side as well! we didnt know until afterwards - everyone is really friendly the service is fantastic and their drinks menu is just the best i have EVER seen! really original cocktails and they are all served with a bit of a twist, some cocktails were served with gelato, some in tea pots and they have the funkiest mixes i wanted to try one of everythign! the prices were high compared to other places in Bai (approx $13AU for a cocktail) but the sunset was worth it

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent ambience......must visit in Bali”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We went here after hearing several rave reviews from friends and found it to be exactly that. We found the best spot, a day bed right by the splendid pool which overlooks the ocean so you can see and hear the waves. The place is massive and teeming with tourists but the setting still allows for a private relaxing time with friends. Food and service were borderline okay but the place makes up for any lack of it. The cocktails were fantastic like everywhere else in Bali and very well presented (the ‘zombie’ came in a quirky wooden tumbler with a zombie face on it). The best part?? The MUSIC !! It was simply sublime and kept the mood of the place going. There wasn’t a dull moment. Even though it’s a bit more expensive than other places in Bali and the food wasn’t awesome, I would go back again just for the experience.
Best tip: Try and secure a day bed near the pool

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Potato Head Beach Club also viewed

 

Been to Potato Head Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Potato Head Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.