We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Potato Head Beach Club

Potato Head Beach Club
Jalan Petitenget 51 B, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 4737979
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 103 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Rostov-on-Don, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“nice bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

in the weekdays there were not much people and they closed at 1AM
prohibition iced tea is very nice and unique
far from busy nightlife

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewi P, Manager at Potato Head Beach Club, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Malice Evil,

Thank you for sharing your review with us. It is a delight for us to learn that you enjoyed our Prohibition Iced Tea, we will be sure to pass this on to our bar team, who will be very happy to hear this. We hope to see you again soon, whenever your travel brings you back to Bali.

Warmest regards,
Dewi Prasodjo
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,086 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,914
    1,342
    509
    187
    134
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Overated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We basically visited Potatohead just to have a look. We arrived just after lunch without a booking after going through security and bags searched we were shown to a casual seating area straight away, drink orders were taken and delivered promptly, certainly couldn't fault the service. However, perhaps this place is best left for the young and hip wanting to be seen, as I couldn't for the life of me see what all the fuss is about, why would anyone want to spend all day lolling about a pool and oversized bar all day when there are so many more places in Bali to go.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewi P, Manager at Potato Head Beach Club, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Jane E,

Thank you for taking time to write about your experience in Potato Head Beach Club. It is unfortunate to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Please email me at dewi.prasodjo@ptthead.com so that we can learn more details of the shortcomings you have experienced and try to make it better for you on the next time around. We truly hope to have another opportunity to do so.

We look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Warmest regards,
Dewi Prasodjo
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, New Zealand
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We came here just before they were having a concert so the view was blocked by the stage but still a great place. We spent nearly a whole day here soaking up the sun and atmosphere, eating and drinking and enjoyed it all.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewi P, Manager at Potato Head Beach Club, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear IanandJane,

Thank you for sharing your review with us and fellow readers on TripAdvisor.
We are happy to know that you had enjoyed your experience with us and appreciate all your kind comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Dewi Prasodjo
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Go for the view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This beach club is stylish and luxurious. Check out the beautiful multi-coloured facade made from recycled window shutters! We had two dishes from the appetiser menu, chicken wings stuffed with prawn, and fish fritters (thai fish cakes by another name). Both dishes were beautifully presented, but rather small, and pricey by Bali standards. However, the view and the ambience are the attraction at Potato Head. Well worth a visit next time you’re in Bali. Note that they do not allow guests wearing “alcohol branded clothing”. While we were leaving, a bunch of Aussies were refused entry because the guys were all wearing Bintang tshirts.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewi P, Manager at Potato Head Beach Club, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Melbourne3136.

Thank you for your review and for sharing your pictures with us and fellow readers. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the view, the ambiance and the facilities available here at Potato Head Beach Club. Our prices reflect our choice of top quality ingredients that make it possible for us to provide excellent food and dining experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in Bali.

Warmest regards,
Dewi Prasodjo
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Make sure you go (but make sure you book)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had a fantastic time at potato head. Book ahead and get a daybed in time to watch the sun sink into the sea. Out of all the beach side bars I found Potato Head the most fun. Excellent ambience, great DJ and great cocktails. Even the food way pretty good.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewi P, Manager at Potato Head Beach Club, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear ChristianS76,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and fellow readers. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the ambiance, the music, the cocktails as well as your dining experience here at Potato Head Beach Club.

As you have mentioned in your review, we do agree that it is best to make prior reservations especially during peak hours (4pm -8pm) and busy season to avoid disappointments. Our daybeds and pool beds however, are on first-come-first-serve basis, due to limited quantities and high demands. For reservations, please email reservation@ptthead.com or call +62.361.473.7979.

Thank you again for your lovely feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest regards,
Dewi Prasodjo
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Potato Head Beach Club also viewed

 

Been to Potato Head Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Potato Head Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.