We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing! Must Try!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Naughty Nuri's Warung

Naughty Nuri's Warung
Jl. Batubelig #40 | New Name: Hog Wild in Bali, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 8476722
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 117 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $3 - $17
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Terrace, garden and indoor seating for eating those wicked ribs and drinking those brutal martinis. Get a "shake, shake, shake" dance with any martini order. Funky and fun decor with naughty piggies everywhere. Meet new friends by sitting at communal tables or choose a smaller table for more intimate moments. Come for lunch, dinner or pre-club launch, our friendly staff will welcome you anytime.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Amazing! Must Try!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Been to Bali several times but this was my first time to Naughty Nuri's. Friends highly recommended the resto and i decided to give it a go before heading to the airport on the last day. OMG. No regrets! The pork ribs and pork chop were so tender, flavored and good. Not really a food blogger expert (might not do justice to the food as i could not write that well here). But it was really amazing. Pictures speak a thousand words. Just by uploading these pictures and writing about it already made my mouth watered! I need a bib!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    632
    491
    109
    39
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Love this place..."To nuri's, to nuri's, to eat the fat pig"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This dinning place is so interesting!
The restaurant is decorated with pigs and interested signboards.
When you ordered martini, they would do the martini dance... cool :D
What we loved were the pork dishes, especially the ribs. It's so soft and juicy! Yummy....Thinking of eat make me wanna eat again .... oh Nuri's! The grilled sweet corns were big and juicy too.

Give it a try if your itinerary allows.

Tips: It is crowded at lunch time so go slightly earlier to avoid the crowds.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Tao, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Ribs in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I have been living in Bali now since January. We live just around the corner from Nuri's and would eat here at least once a week, treating ourselves to ribs and beer after a hard days work. There is often a que out the door but we have never had to wait more than 10 minutes for a table. Nuri's is a busy, lively, fun place to eat. You often share a large communal table with other diners which only adds to the experience. Even when it's really busy the service has always been friendly and very fast. We recommend this place to all people we work with who come to Bali.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Ribs Ever Had!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

People cue down the street to eat here. We decided to line up as must be pretty good... Was worth the wait. There ribs were the best Ive had. Sides were ok. I got mash and veg to balance out the rib calories! I would highly recommend this joint! Awesome!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Pork ribs to die for; still dreaming about them.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Busy place but well worth it. Strike up conversation with other diners, most people have read reviews about this place and decided to try the always talked about pork ribs. They will not disappoint. They do have other things on the menu, but for me, it will just be the pork ribs washed down with some ice cold Bintang. Mmmmm. They have a store next door selling piggy souvenirs, bought a mug and some coasters there. They have some cool helmets there too.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naughty Nuri's Warung also viewed

 

Been to Naughty Nuri's Warung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naughty Nuri's Warung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.