We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ribs and Great Chops!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Naughty Nuri's Warung - CLOSED

Naughty Nuri's Warung
Jl. Batubelig #40 | New Name: Hog Wild in Bali, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 8476722
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $17
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Terrace, garden and indoor seating for eating those wicked ribs and drinking those brutal martinis. Get a "shake, shake, shake" dance with any martini order. Funky and fun decor with naughty piggies everywhere. Meet new friends by sitting at communal tables or choose a smaller table for more intimate moments. Come for lunch, dinner or pre-club launch, our friendly staff will welcome you anytime.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Ribs and Great Chops!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We were introduced to Naughty Nuri's during our trip to Bali in August 2012 in order to make plans for our wedding there. Once we tried their ribs and pork chops, we had no doubt that we wanted them to be our caterer at our post-wedding pool party.

And we were so glad that they did! All our guests loved their ribs and pork chops and many told us that it was one of the best bbq they had ever had!! Over the past year, we must have returned to Bali 2 or 3 times in order to make plans for the wedding and we made sure that we would pay at least 1 visit to Naughty Nuri's. After our wedding we even returned again on the night before we flew home because we knew we would just miss their great food.

All in all, don't miss out. This is definitely one of the must-go places in Bali!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    638
    495
    109
    39
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“The best pork ribs ever !!! Obelix's Pork-Like”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is the only restaurant that is worth for me to take a "quite" far distance (because I used to stay in Nusa Dua area), to have the best pork ribs ever !! If you love a comic of Asterix-Obelix, then I thought this was an Obelix's favorite pork ---- in my imagination.... :)) It's so tasty, sweet, tender...and if you like a chilli sauce, they have a very special one... very hot & spicy, but nice ! I love it !

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Awesome, awesome pork ribs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Forget about the other things in the menu, sit down and order at least 1 pork rib per person, and eat till your heart's content.

We had to go back there again, and would have done so again and again if we stayed nearby. Delicious pork ribs that is just nice in size to satisfy our pork cravings.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Mixed bag”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Came here in 2011 and also 2012. First visit was great and all the hype was answered with great ribs. However, on our 2nd trip my ribs were not cooked properly and the meat was not falling off the bones as usual. I will give it another go next time due to the fun atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
“This is a very special warong”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We lunched at Naughty Warong today for the second time (having enjoyed it for the first time 2 years ago). This place is not a gimmick. It is a REALLY good place to eat and enjoy yourself.

We have the signature pork ribs and the nacos, washed down with a couple of Bintangs.

To put it into a bit of context - we love our great sarongs and this is about the best of them. We will also be dining at Living Room, Sarong, Ku De Ta and Potato Head amongst others during our trip.

Make sure you try the fantastic Naughty Warong.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naughty Nuri's Warung also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naughty Nuri's Warung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.