We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Seafood” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sardine

Sardine
Jalan Petitenget No 21, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 8436333
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 103 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Great Seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

The food and service was very good I had the sea bass and my wife char grill snapper very nice worth a visit

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    726
    277
    129
    52
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

What a great Restaruant. Very stylish, busy and great food.

The choice of seafood and fish is extensive, fresh and tasty.

The layout and view over the rice fields is wonderful and very relaxing.

Arrive early for cocktails it is worth it...

My only feedback is avoid the tarte tatin

I'll go back :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubeck, Germany
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great open air eatery with stunning ricefield view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Well La Sardine is definitely not a low budget eatery. Its price level can be regarded as a high one but the quality of the food is worth the price.
The beverages and especially the cocktails are really perfectly done.
The staff is more than attentive.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Sardine in Bali - beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

This restaurant has an absolutely beautiful location. Set in a rice paddy, and decorated with umbrellas & soft lighting, the restaurant feels quite intimate. The terrace has cane lounges for drinks and casual dining, & the restaurant tables sport crisp, white linen cloths. Female staff wear white pants & tops with colourful belts, whilst males wear traditional, colourful pants & white shirts. The service is impeccable. We started with yummy cocktails & our water glasses were topped up constantly. A basket with varieties of breads was welcome.
The decor is Balinese minimalist & setting is magical. Bamboo fans keep the air moving on this very humid night, and a sudden downpour only added to the ambience.
Our meals were divine and included sashimi & barramundi Asian style, with fabulous deserts. Highly recommended (but make sure you book in advance).

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“One of our favorite nights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We did not come with a reservation and wanted a table with a good view, so decided to grab a drink first to wait for a table to be open (we stayed b/c we loved the trendy upbeat atmosphere). They seated us for drinks at a fun lounge right next to the beautiful field of rice paddies. The drink menu was extensive and delicious. Our dinner was amazing, my husband and I both ordered suggestions from our server. We usually debate "who ordered best" and concluded it was a tie, with both entrees being delicious and a perfect serving size. Service was great, atmosphere was fun and beautiful, definitely recommend.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sardine also viewed

 

Been to Sardine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sardine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.