We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish Restaurant that can't cook fish!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sardine

Sardine
Jalan Petitenget No 21, Kerobokan, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 8436333
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 82 restaurants in Kerobokan
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Seminyak, Indonesia
1 review
“Fish Restaurant that can't cook fish!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

With so many incredible dining experiences available around this area, Sardine really needs to lift their game if they want consistent business. A beautiful setting, prompt service but the food was well below the standard that they would have you believe. We ordered 2 fish options for main course. Both were very overcooked and had little if any flavour. Having gone to Sardine because we believed seafood was their specialty and leaving so unimpressed, I think for us, Sardine will be a one and done experience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    609
    237
    107
    42
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Average and Overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I really don't know what the big deal about Sardine is...The dishes available are fairly standard and priced well above other restaurants of comprable quality in the area.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Dont Waste your Time or Money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Went there when it first opened.Had better sardines out of a tin.Wife said lets give it another try.
We went,we tried,we still did not like the food or service or ridiculous prices.Go to Metis,Naughty Nuris,Bistrot anywhere but this place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Stunning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We really enjoyed our time at Sardine. We first went for lunch and recommend lunch as a great option.
The menu was really good value at lunch and amazing to have the place nearly to yourself, so quite and the scenary is very relaxing.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
box hill
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Highly Overated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Went after being recommended for good seafood, reminded me of cheap pub food in Melbourne. Beautiful setting great service but lobster was water logged & bland seafood pasta was poor shrimps not prawns the smallest scallops have ever seen and also seafood seemed to be waterlogged.
Such a shame because service was excellent settings great & the ridiculous way you have to confirm bookings 24 hours before will lose customers need to pick up there game in the food dept

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sardine also viewed

 

Been to Sardine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sardine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.