We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Jemme

Cafe Jemme
Jalan Raya Petitenget 28, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 4732392
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 117 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: English, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Entertaining clients, Doing business, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Set in a stylish and comfortable environment, Jemme offers casual dining in elegant and fully air-conditioned surroundings. From tasty lunch offerings to enticing dinner options & an extensive cocktail & wine list, we use fresh ingredients to create delicious home cooked food. Specialities include our sharing plates, baked portobello mushroom, cumberland pie, lobster & prawn thermidor, iced coffee souffle & of course our famous weekend roasts. And if that isn’t enough to satisfy your appetite, you could always opt for a spot of retail therapy in our beautiful adjoining fine jewellery store.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Had been to Jemme several years ago and can’t remember why we didn’t return. Two of us went to the restaurant for a Valentine’s Day set menu. We were a little nervous as most set menus for special ‘days’ can leave a lot to be desired. Not this time. The service was impeccable, the food fantastic and we couldn’t have wished for a better evening. Now that we’ve found our way back to Jemme, we’ll certainly be returning in the very near future.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    357
    81
    32
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
perth australia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Amazing meal and fabulous service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

We recently ate at Jemme looking for a quiet place to go. It was best choice we could have made. We arrived early no other tables but was there in time to get the 2 for 1 cocktails, which were divine!!

Food was top notch but not as expensive as other restaurants of same standard in Bali.

Perfect place for romantic dinner for 2 or for a group.

Have tried most of the top restaurants in this area and this place and Pearl are out standout favourites. Will def be back!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“nice ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We visited Jemme after reading reviews on Trip advisor and weren't disappointed.
We shared starters which were tasty and then all had a main which we all enjoyed.The service
was really very nice without being over the top and we also enjoyed a very good bottle of white
wine for about 40 dollars which is about average.
Overall we had a lovely dinner and the decor was very pleasant and my friend loved the air conditioning as not all the restaurants have it as there open air.
Sure the price is a little more expensive than some places but it was a dining experience not to be missed.Keep up the good work.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Elegant with superb food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My second visit to Jemme - a cut above the usual restaurants. Beautiful decor, faultless service & excellent food. The entrees were SO tempting we ended up just grazing on 6 entrees rather than venturing into the main courses. And a non-smoking section available! Bonus!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Not as good as last time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We came back to Jemme after a great meal last year.
There were 5 of us.
We all shared the tasting platters for entree and they were very nice.
Two of us ordered the lamb medallions for main, and were dissappointed. The lamd had a very strange texture, Im not even sure if it was lamb.
One of the others ordered the fish and she thought it was a littl dry and overcooked.
The other two ladies thoroughly enjoyed their meals.
A little hit and miss this time round.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Jemme also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Jemme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Jemme, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.