We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Christmas Lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Jemme

Cafe Jemme
Jalan Raya Petitenget 28, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 4732392
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 117 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: English, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Doing business, Romantic, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Set in a stylish and comfortable environment, Jemme offers casual dining in elegant and fully air-conditioned surroundings. From tasty lunch offerings to enticing dinner options & an extensive cocktail & wine list, we use fresh ingredients to create delicious home cooked food. Specialities include our sharing plates, baked portobello mushroom, cumberland pie, lobster & prawn thermidor, iced coffee souffle & of course our famous weekend roasts. And if that isn’t enough to satisfy your appetite, you could always opt for a spot of retail therapy in our beautiful adjoining fine jewellery store.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very Nice Christmas Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Dragged here by family for a Very Early Christmas Lunch, was expecting the worst, and was quite surprised at the quality of service, and food selection. Everything was good. Simple roasts, chicken,beef, lamb all cooked to perfection. Would definately go again. OK to recommend families, and business travelers alike

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    357
    81
    32
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Pick up the act and you will be a good spot.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I Used to be an almost daily visitor here but the last year service has always been very slow. They have a great menu but unfortunately inattentive staff, Usually I would pop in for lunch but the problem is it takes so long to get service and prepare the food my lunch break never long enough. They are to busy chatting to notice that the customers need service and at lunch time Quick in and out service. I tried again a week ago and unfortunately things are still the same - A real pity as the food is great.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Divine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Fabulous food in gorgeous surroundings - lovely staff. And you can pick up a little bit of gorgeous bling in the jewellry store!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The food, the cocktails........there is nothing you can fault with this restaurant. This place was an unexpected find. Up there pric wise for Bali but still cheap for home and certainly worth every Rupiah spent.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“TripAdvisor does it again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We chose this restaurant based on its strong TripAdvisor rating and all I can say is "wow". The food, cocktails and service were all of the highest calibre.

We were a bit concerned that we were underdressed and that it would be expensive upon seeing the level of decor. It is a very nicely appointed restaurant. However the prices were reasonable (entrees ~$5, mains ~$10, cocktails ~$9 AUD) and we were not the only ones in Bali-casual wear.

We had four adults and two teenage children. The favorite dishes were the calamari with green mango salad, the duck spring rolls (entrees), the pork belly (main) and the dessert spring rolls (especially them!). The cocktails were all devine however our favorite was the 'chilli martini' which was an interesting blend of sweet and hot.

The restaurant was very quiet the night we were there. There was only one or two other tables. However it was a Sunday night and we arrived around 8pm.

We will most definitely be returning to Jemme.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Jemme also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Jemme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Jemme, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.