We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Jemme

Cafe Jemme
Jalan Raya Petitenget 28, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 4732392
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 103 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: English, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Set in a stylish and comfortable environment, Jemme offers casual dining in elegant and fully air-conditioned surroundings. From tasty lunch offerings to enticing dinner options & an extensive cocktail & wine list, we use fresh ingredients to create delicious home cooked food. Specialities include our sharing plates, baked portobello mushroom, cumberland pie, lobster & prawn thermidor, iced coffee souffle & of course our famous weekend roasts. And if that isn’t enough to satisfy your appetite, you could always opt for a spot of retail therapy in our beautiful adjoining fine jewellery store.
Port Augusta
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Upon entering I was taken back by the lack of patronage, usually this isn't a great sign. However there was nothing to worry about. The hostess was fantastic and the food above average. The jewellery shop attached has some nice pieces, albeit expensive.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OchaJemme, Owner at Cafe Jemme, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
I am so glad you enjoyed your meal with us, shame it was a quieter night, they happen occasionally. With regards to the jewellery, we actually have things for everyones price range, from 195,000 IRP (about $20) upwards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    337
    75
    27
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Superb food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was a great choice to end our holiday on a high note. The decor was superb and created a great atmosphere before the excellent food even arrived. We loved this restaurant and would thoroughly recommend it for the superb food, ambiance and friendly staff.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Dining Experience of our holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

I have been to Bali three times in as many years and have always intended to have dinner at Jemme but made it this year for the first time. The food was equal to our best restaurants in Brisbane. The decor was a feast for the eyes and the staff were attentive without being intrusive. During my three visits to Bali I have dined at many of the well known and highly recommended restaurants but Jemme is now on the top of the list as far as I am concerned.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanaken, Belgium
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A very nice restaurant to end our holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

On our last day we had dinner a Jemme. It was a real surprise, friendly staff, good food, lovely wines and above all a very beautiful interior.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice Gallery and Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Highly recommend to come and enjoy the food presented here. Modern stylish design looks so beautiful. Lovely menu and attentive staff, clean, cool and the prices is reasonable.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Jemme also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Jemme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Jemme, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.