We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite in bali” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Metis Restaurant and Gallery

Metis Restaurant and Gallery
Jalan Petitenget No 6 | Kerobokan Kelod, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+623614737888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 103 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Price range: $20 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert, Private Dining
Description: MÉTIS Restaurant and Gallery is a sensory dining experience that embraces the sheer pleasures of living. Chef Nicolas “Doudou” Tourneville brings his legendary talent and culinary artistry to the table with a masterful combination of French Mediterranean cuisine. Flawless service in one of Bali’s most elegantly sophisticated settings is just the beginning of this seduction into the depths of the five senses. MÉTIS is as fresh and sumptuous as the cuisine that graces its tables.
Ballarat
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Favourite in bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

This was by far the best meal we had in bali, trilogy of tuna was amazing for entree, also the sashimi was great. I had the lobster seafood linguini my son had the seafood risotto, daughter had the salmon confit, and my husband had the lamb shank, we all loved our meals, great setting absolutely faultless service , even the toilets are amazing loved it .

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    733
    328
    113
    56
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Just great! Foie gras trio is a must!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Great restaurant and good value for your money! I really recommend having the foie gras and the escargots! The waiter recommended also the back ribs but they weren't as great as the other plates. Would definitely return if I ever come back to Bali!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genk, Belgium
1 review
“Good, better, best, Métis !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Amazing setting, great food, attentive waiters. Must go in Seminyak! But don t forget your Visa credit card!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Métis birthday party - poor”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

We went to Metis for their recent b'day party event and dinner. It was pretty expensive for tickets - about 1.5mm IDR a head or so if I recall.

The food was terrible tbh. It was a fixed menu with a middle eastern theme (as per the evening, belly dancers n all that). The starters I think I have now managed to blot out of my memory but they were pretty dire. The main course was even worse - it was cous cous with fish. I believe from the menu there was also supposed to be lamb (which would be more traditionally middle eastern) but we didn't see any between or table of four. The amount of food was embarrassingly small between four of us - to begin with I thought it was for one person, not for four to share, and the quality was nothing at all to write home about. The dessert was very forgettable - indeed I have forgotten it, thankfully. Among the (sparse) canapés there was something which had a very strong anchovy orientation, which is not a great flavour to start off an evening with - you had to hope everyone was having it!

There was some entertainment, which was ok, as it goes - bey dancers etc. There was some pre dinner cocktails, which were also ok. Overall it was just poor value and a bit of a rip off.

I should say that we went there on a regular evening for dinner and it was very good, so this experience was disappointing as one hoped they'd pull out something good for their birthday event rather than something lame.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Soufflée!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Amazing settings, beautiful views, great ambiance. No dinner tried, but went for dessert. Soufflée! Everyone in the group had soufflées, and definitely we were pleased with what was melting in our mouths. Staff was also very friendly. Will go back to try dinner!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Metis Restaurant and Gallery also viewed

 

Been to Metis Restaurant and Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Metis Restaurant and Gallery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.