We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious room, friendly staff. Value for $$$” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Bidadari Villas and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Bidadari Villas and Spa to your Saves list
The Bidadari Villas and Spa
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Jl. Bumbak No. 27 Banjar Anyar Kelod, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Spacious room, friendly staff. Value for $$$”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

Booked for a 1 bedroom villa stayed at Villa 14. It was very spacious. It's only 2 of us, but the bed can sleep 4 person. It was made up of 2 queen size bed. Cleanliness is acceptable. Not as bad as what other reviews mentioned.

Staff is very friendly. Location is abit far from town, but good thing is they provide transport out every hr thus made up for this inconvience.

I would recommend this villa for a unique experience as it is facing the padi field. U get to see a nice patch of greeneries with some cows occasionally. Nice

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    26
    13
    1
    2
See reviews for
9
60
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

Stayed here for 5 days with parents and brother, staff were very friendly throughout our whole stay, breakfast provided lacks variety but overall is not bad quality.

We stayed in the 2 bedroom villa, there were separate entrances to each room, and each room comes with an ensuite. The shower is outdoor which I love but is not for those that are afraid of lizards and bugs. TV reception in the rooms is quite poor, and there is no TV in the only living area as it is outdoor.

Kitchen does not have a kettle but you can request for it. The complimentary massage that comes with some packages is also pretty good but if you have to pay for it, there are plenty of cheaper ones outside (which you can also request to come to your villa). Wifi reception is very poor, only available in the lobby and dining area.

Haven't tried the food in the restaurants as there are a lot of good ones outside the villa. Also provides shuttle service to nearby towns although in the evening they only provide drop off services, you have to find your own way back.

Overall, a good experience with the villa, clean spacious and friendly staff. The private pool is very nice. However the villa is too far from towns, we had our own car and chauffer so it wasn't much of a problem but at night when you want to head out to the nearby night markets or for a stroll at the beach, it might be inconvenient.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2011

The villas were really beautifully decorated and really gave you the island feel. Each villa has a different layout in terms of its bedrooms and pool. We had booked a 2 bedroom villa which was really spacious however the main problem is each room has its own seperate entrance. So its great for 2 sets of couple however you feel quite isolated from you children. I ended up spending the nights in my kids rooms as I didnt want them to be that alone.The beds were very confortable. I find it difficult to sleep outside my own bed, but these beds were so comfy.
Villa pro"'s: very quite location in the village.
Very Clean.
Beds are very comfortable. Really soft pillows too.
Massive bathrooms. we had 2 huge identical ensuites.
deep pool. Around 1.6m
Total privacy
Staff very friendly.they never intruded on you. always called before they came round.
Excellent shuttle service.
great selection of satellite tv channels

Villa cons:Not to suited for families with small children due to their sleeping arrangements
wifi very slow and only available in the lobby or restuarant.
Not much variety in breakfast
air con very poor.
no tv in living area as it is an outdoor area

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

Rooms were lovely especially the fact that most of it apart from the bedroom were al fresco. Pool and surroundings were beautiful. Staff we not intrusive but friendly however their knowledge of local places could be improved. We opted to eat breakfast in our room which meant most morning we had 'hard' eggs and their was no variety in what was on offer. We would highly recommend Bidadari for those wishing to be away from Kuta and Legian but great that it's only about 5-10 minute drive to Seminyak which was our favourite (and only around $3 AUS back in metered taxi) free shuttle there. Room service was cheap and we found the 10 night deal we got was good value. Word of warning outdoor living area tiles get extremely slippery and are very dangerous whenever it rains I am still recovering from splitting my head open after slipping after 3 weeks - management really need to look at replacing the perimeter of these tiles with non slip safer tiles. All in all we had a fantastic time and would recommend!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010

My wife and I had a wonderful time over at the villa.We spent time enjoying the room, the pool and the scenery around the villa.Weather was nice..Hot and sunny..As so mosquitoes were an issue but i think can be solved with the coil. Outdoor bathroom was enjoyable in the day but at night beware of the little bugs who tend to crowd around the bath area and tub. We actually shower with them around. It could be due to the padi fields arounds..the cows with their huge bells were just outside the villa....Very Staffs were all very kind.Always greeting you wherever you are..Overall nice place to relax and be away from all the hassle of town..Miss the pool in the villa..

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2010

My husband and I stayed in Villa #6 for 7 nights. I've not stayed in a villa that costs $300+ per night so I don't have such a standard to compare with but I was very impressed with the Bidadari which cost only $165US per night. The gorgeous villa was very spacious set in a large private area, with an outdoor gazebo and an absolutely superb pool with a romantic water fountain and frangipani tree branching out above it. The gazebo had a light, and comfortable mats which I had a massage lying on. The pool water temperature was perfect all the time, the pool was shaded just the right amount. I felt very spoilt swimming in the pool of an evening floating amongst frangipani flowers! :)
The outdoor area also had a kitchen, fridge, stereo, dining table and an outdoor lounge. I don’t know if the stereo had mp3 functionality as we used our own ipod dock. The outdoor area was tiled and it was slippery when rain pooled on the tiles as a good amount of rain fell on a couple of afternoons. There was a pedestal fan in the outdoor area however most nights it was simply too warm to lounge around outside so we generally relaxed in the air-conditioned room which had glass doors with a view of the pool. There were curtains however they weren't heavy enough to keep early sunlight out in order to sleep in late in the mornings. The bed was king size, the mattress was a bit hard but not too bad and there was mosquito netting around the bed. The air-con was very sufficient, one night the power went out but the air-con wasn't off for too long so I guess they had a generator. When we did lounge around in the outdoor area we burnt a mosquito coil. The lighting in the outdoor area was nice. Villa #6 actually overlooks cattle grazing (no smell luckily) and it seemed to allow a nice breeze into our outdoor area as the area was raised to higher than the villa's surrounding walls (see photos). We could even see fireworks in Kuta on the horizon each evening.
The outdoor bathroom was nice; a shower at night under the stars was lovely. There was also a big bath, 2 sinks, a dressing table, a wardrobe with a safe in it, robes and slippers, 4 clean towels each day, all soaps, shaving cream, etc provided. There was complimentary bottled water replenished every day. The only downfall I think of the outdoor bathroom is the toilet wasn't air-conditioned so it would get uncomfortably hot if you're prone to getting a bit of Bali belly and thus in need of the toilet frequently.
The customer service was great, all staff spoke english well, were very polite and were very happy to meet our requests including cheap laundry service, complimentary use of a computer and internet, food service to the villa, and making a restaurant booking for us. Staff always rang us in the villa to ask the best time to clean when we stayed in the villa all day. The shuttle service was very efficient, we asked for transport at various times and a driver was found for us within 5 minutes max. It was only 1-way but a taxi back from Kuta was only 40k rupiah anyway. Lobby staff always greeted us and helped us with our shopping bags out of the taxi upon arriving back each time.
We had breakfast delivered to us in the villa on the last few days of our stay. We weren't actually informed of the option to eat it in our villa when we first checked-in. The size of the breakfasts was double what I could eat so that was a waste of very nice food.
We had a time-share salesperson's call put through to the villa which was somewhat annoying however he accepted that we weren't interested and didn't call again.
Finally, there weren't many tourism brochures available in the lobby and there weren't any in the villa at all so I suggest you pick up a few brochures from the airport on your way into Bali if you want to easily find out about a few tourist activities.

I'd suggest if you want absolute perfection (manicured lawns, supremely fluffy towels, bug-free outdoor areas..in Bali?!) then the Bidadari isn't for you, but if you want excellent value for money and a nice break away in a bit of paradise away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta but not too far away, great service and a great pool - then the Bidadari is ideal :)

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

We found the villas to be very spacious and nice. The pool was amazing for us. The staff were ever-willing to meet any of our needs. We had breakfast delivered to our villa daily. However, the food at their Yubi Restaurant is nothing to shout about. It's average stuff. We ate there anyway as the meals were part of our package. If you have a choice, eat elsewhere and stay here...

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bidadari Villas and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bidadari Villas and Spa

Address: Jl. Bumbak No. 27 Banjar Anyar Kelod, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 95 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bidadari Villas and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bidadari Luxury Villas & Spa located in North of Seminyak - Kerobokan - Northern part of Kuta - Bali, a sanctuary of privacy within magical Island of Bali. Its beautifully appointed private villas with individual swimming pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The Bidadari Villas and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bidadari Luxury Villas And Spa
The Bidadari Luxury Villas Hotel Badung
The Bidadari Villas And Spa Bali/Kerobokan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bidadari Villas and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.