We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For desserts galore” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Biku

Biku
jl. Raya Petitenget no.888, Kerobokan, Bali 80571, Indonesia
+62 851-0057-0888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 119 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Tea Room
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Doing business, Entertaining clients, Romantic
Dining options: Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Housed in a 150 year old wooden joglo, Biku is open for breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and dinner every day. The speciality of the house is our High Tea , but we are also known for our tropical comfort menu which has something for everyone.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“For desserts galore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

This place is a must for dessert lovers. They also have an all day breakfast menu, dessert counter as well as afternoon tea packages. Good selection of drinks and tea too. Had the brownie and orange blossom cake, both with vanilla ice cream. It was simply divine. A great place to spend some time relaxing or just to rest tired legs. We had come just after having lunch but still found enough room in our tummies for some wonderful and very reasonably priced desserts. Nice and cosy looking place and easy to find.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,650 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    943
    525
    124
    38
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vught, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice place, very mediocre food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Biku is a bustling, busy place with an eclectic decor. Unless you get an outside table where it is just dark and warm. While staff is attentive, and cakes might be fine, the 'regular' food is mediocre at best. Indonesian for tourists (but isn't that what Bali is about).

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

BIKU was wonderful High Tea and thank you for Chinese (?) Maitre D who find a table in a busy time. I think Silvia from Singapore (only 1 Review?!?!) caused her own problem by being rude and not making reservation. Service and food wonderful.. I will be back!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
margaret river
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“indulgence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Biku offers an amazing range of teas, excellent coffee, generous and delicious meals and, of course, the high teas, all enjoyed in that wonderful Biku atmosphere. Highly recommended, any time of day!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“High tea a must !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I took my family to high tea. What a surprise! It was a great experience, with the traditional tea ceremony and a Tarot reading ( must be booked). The cost was less than I pay for 1 person to have high tea in Aus. We loved the decor, it was quite unique, and there was a nice feel about this place, with a mix of both Balinese and English culture and history. The staff were wonderful, unlike what is stated in some of the other reviews I read.
Definitely a must do !!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biku also viewed

 

Been to Biku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Biku, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.