We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Biku

Biku
jl. Raya Petitenget no.888, Kerobokan, Bali 80571, Indonesia
+62 851-0057-0888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 117 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Tea Room
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Local cuisine, Doing business
Dining options: Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Housed in a 150 year old wooden joglo, Biku is open for breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and dinner every day. The speciality of the house is our High Tea , but we are also known for our tropical comfort menu which has something for everyone.
Canberra
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

BIKU was wonderful High Tea and thank you for Chinese (?) Maitre D who find a table in a busy time. I think Silvia from Singapore (only 1 Review?!?!) caused her own problem by being rude and not making reservation. Service and food wonderful.. I will be back!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,647 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    943
    523
    124
    37
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
margaret river
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“indulgence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Biku offers an amazing range of teas, excellent coffee, generous and delicious meals and, of course, the high teas, all enjoyed in that wonderful Biku atmosphere. Highly recommended, any time of day!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“High tea a must !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I took my family to high tea. What a surprise! It was a great experience, with the traditional tea ceremony and a Tarot reading ( must be booked). The cost was less than I pay for 1 person to have high tea in Aus. We loved the decor, it was quite unique, and there was a nice feel about this place, with a mix of both Balinese and English culture and history. The staff were wonderful, unlike what is stated in some of the other reviews I read.
Definitely a must do !!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Loved the food, service, ambience and tea cosies. Had high tea for Easter and felt very special and walked away very full and satisfied as everything was lovely :)

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“yumm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Good location, good settings and yummy food.
Not pricey at all and even the cocktails were very nice.
only the music was a bit too loud for my like but the food experience was good!!! :)
oh and the trio of desserts was so yummy!!! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biku also viewed

 

Been to Biku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Biku, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.