We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome high tea” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Biku

Biku
jl. Raya Petitenget no.888, Kerobokan, Bali 80571, Indonesia
0361 8570888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 82 restaurants in Kerobokan
Cuisines: Tea Room
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome high tea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We ate twice at Biku whilst recently in Bali, the first time for dinner and the second for afternoon high tea. Both were fantastic, especially the high tea. For a fraction of the price you would pay for high tea in Australia, it was exactly the same type of food and was wonderful. The decor at the restaurant is amazing and we loved browsing through the books and gifts after finishing our meals. The staff is wonderful and so attentive. The prices are very reasonable and the food is great. Can't wait to return again next year for more high tea.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    684
    364
    82
    30
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Good Indonesian cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

When we arrived it was fully booked, so make sure you book ahead , not to be disappointed . But staff was very helpful and welcoming, sowe were luvky to be seated in 15 min. Great food, my husband loved their special for this week - chicken apricot tagine. I had fish rica-rica , which was a bit spicy for my liking, bug still was well cooked. It is nice atmosphere , lots of staff to assist you. Most likely we will come here again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Always a good feed in interesting room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We keep coming back for either High Tea, lunches or just a cup of tea from their outstanding collection. Great staff are always helpful and pleasant and food preparation and presentation is first rate. Recommend that a reservation is always made, to avoid disappointment.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Average food but great atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Housed in a old building, with hanging chandeliers, antique furniture, the deco is great.

Tried the asian afternoon tea and Indonesian dishes, quality of food is just passable.

Service is good as staffs are attentive.

Only ate here thrice because of proximity to The W and KAYANA where I stayed in on 2 occasions.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good restaurant and reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Ate here 2 nights with my wife. They have a good Indonesian menu, as well as Aussie/western food. Great dessert selection too. Get the carrot cake!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biku also viewed

 

Been to Biku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Biku, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.