We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My second visit and this place just gets better and better !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anyar Estate

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Anyar Estate to your Saves list
Anyar Estate
3.5 of 5 Lodge   |   Jalan Brick Lane | Jalan Bumbak, Banjar Bumbak, Anyar Kelod, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“My second visit and this place just gets better and better !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We have stayed as a large group in the big house which was very good and this time stayed in the three bedroom unit / villa. I can not recommend this place highly enough as it is like coming home. The same warm and caring staff who prepare any of the three meals a day for all with a days notice. beautiful , elegant and practical design with massages on tap - this is heaven.
On the way out we visited one on the larger Villa complexes in Seminyak and the difference is night and day!
I can not recommend this place highly enough.

Room Tip: All are very good but the three bed room ones are better appointed ?
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flipflop2011, Owner at Anyar Estate, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Oziemuncher,

It was great to have you back with us again, we are pleased you enjoyed your second experience with us just as much as your first. You are right, massages are fantastic & we'd like you to enjoy them again, next time 1 each for you & your guests' with compliments from us. Please simply remind Sinta of this message when you are next making a booking.

See you again soon,

The team at Anyar Estate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This was a sensational villa, we stayed in the villa banta, it was so lovely, from the moment we arrived we were greeted by the manager sinta, she was so welcoming and friendly, during our stay nothing was a trouble to her, she bent over backwards to accommodate our every request, and then there was the driver kus, he was a very careful driver and in the madness of the Bali traffic it was much appreciated, he knew everywhere we wanted to go and patiently waited for us everyday and he speaks very good English, the cook that came with our villa was called wyan, he cooked us a fabulous breakfast every day, and we had a BBQ one night and the food was great and once again nothing was a problem for him, all the housekeeping staff were friendly and efficient, and kept the villa spotless, also the gardeners kept everything tidy, and they were also friendly, we can't wait to go back, and have told all our friends about it, the friends loved it and are going to rent the five bedroom house for a seventieth birthday with their family,

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flipflop2011, Owner at Anyar Estate, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Hi Dianne,

WOW! What a great review, thanks very much. I have told all the staff here how satisfied you & your guests were. We are really happy that we helped make your Bali holiday a great one. We do pride ourselves on many return happy guests & we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Please make sure you identify yourself to Sinta when emailing her as a return guest.

Cheers,
The Anyar Estate Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We love Anyar! We have now stayed at the gorgeous Anyar estate on three different occasions. Twice we booked both the three bedroom villas and the last time in November we stayed in one of the two bedroom villas. Every villa, every room is decorated beautifully and the villas have such an amazing, blissful feeling, it was very hard to leave.
The aircon was perfect, the kitchen contains all necessary utensils, the rooms are cleaned everyday and the estate it self although only a 10 minute cab ride to the busy streets of Bali is very quiet and private which we loved...
All of the staff were fantastic and helpful and we dined on some of the most amazing food we got to experience in Bali!!!! The nasi goreng, the chicken and mango salad and freshly made juices were some of our favourites!
We recommend Anyar to everyone who is visiting Bali, we wil most certainly be staying there next time!

Room Tip: We have stayed in all of them and can not fault any, so it depends on the number of people you are v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flipflop2011, Owner at Anyar Estate, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hi there Jacinta,

It is our aim to help our guests enjoy their Bali experience from the arrival to the very last day. It is great to hear you enjoyed yet again another stay with us & we hope we can accommodate you on another occasion. Be sure to speak to Sinta when you next book advising you are a repeat Anyar Estate guest.

Thanks again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed in one of the two bedroom villa’s for four nights. From the moment we arrived we couldn’t believe how beautiful this place was, a little slice of paradise.

The villa was exquisitely furnished with no detail missed. The bathrooms are outside with an amazing garden (I wish I could have this at home in Melbourne), the bedrooms are lovely with comfortable beds and the kitchen/living area is spacious and modern. Connected to living/kitchen area is a beautiful and clean private pool which we used all the time, along with the ipod dock.

The staff were absolutely wonderful. Many staff you will not see for example the gardeners as they are very discreet. The cleaners keep the villa immaculate and you have a private cook who cooks the most scrumptious food. I would like to thank all the staff.

I highly recommend Anyar Estate for the perfect holiday.

tip: When getting taxi's; not all taxi drivers will know Anyar Estate however they will know umalas 2 and once in umalas 2 there are many signs for Anyar Estate along the way.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flipflop2011, Owner at Anyar Estate, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hi Kerry,

Thanks very much for your helpful review for Anyar Estate. It is always great to hear of our guests experiences, all the staff do work hard for you to enjoy your Bali holiday. You are right, an outside bathroom is bliss & something we'd love to see in Melbourne (weather permitting!!!)

We look forward to your next visit with us.

Cheers,

The team of Anyar Estate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Amazing!! We stayed in Villa Banta, a 2 bed villa for 4 nights in November with our eighteen mont old child. We cannot express in words how wonderful our experience was. The villa was perfect and beautifully furnished, everything was better than a 5 star hotel. The staff were amazing and extremely helpful and thoughtful. and it was also a very safe, secure complex and area. We stayed in Bali for two weeks in villas and five star hotels and this was by far our best experience. We will definitely be back!! Thanks guys for our experience. Love the Hope family.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flipflop2011, Owner at Anyar Estate, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Hi to the Hope Family,

We are very pleased we helped make your Bali experience a great one in our villas at Anyar Estate. Thanks so much for the glowing review. Please pass on your great times to your family & friends. Next time you are booking with us please let Sinta know you are a returnee so we can offer you a special deal.

Looking forward to seeing you all again soon.

The Team at Anyar Estate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed here the first time we visited Bali with our kids.
We are a large family so the five bedroom villa was perfect for us..
We felt right at home and the staff were amazing and helpful.
There was plenty of things for the kids to do the pool was huge and the pool table got used a lot. TV and DVD players in the rooms helped on those rainy days.
We were there for Nypey day and although we couldn't go anywhere we were looked after by the staff.
The huge wrap around deck on the second floor was exceptional and being able to close it off was a good option.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flipflop2011, Owner at Anyar Estate, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Hi Mozzie,

It great you enjoyed your villa experience in Bali, especially seen as though it was with us at Anyar Estate. Your positive review is very welcoming. Nyepi is an unusual time of the year & to stay in the large villa for the whole day & night would have been your best option.

Your comments have been circulated to all the staff.

We look forward to you visiting us again soon. Please make sure you mention to Sinta that you have stayed with us before, she would love to offer you a special deal.

Thanks from the whole Anyar Estate Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Cant complain about much, room was spacious and bathroom just as big to match. Pool was lovely and nice to wake up to. Chef was an amazing cook and efficient, breaky lunch and dinner (if we wanted) was provided and whatever we felt like. It was a complete villa stay, we didn't have to go anywhere, and didn't venture out much either as it was a three family get together and our main purpose was to spend time together. There were DVDs, books, mags, you could order in house massages which were good value, maybe not so much the manicure but massages were really good.
We would wake up and the villa was clean from the main house to the pool area and day beds.
Like some other reviewers mentioned, if you ventured out you would need to hire a car or call for taxi as there wasn't much near by that I saw. I think taxi ride from kuta back home in peak was ard 50-60000 and the hire car $15 so for two taxis for whole group it was almost the same but maybe work a deal for return, but just cab it for smaller groups in one taxi.
The only thing negative for myself was that the pool was the whole length of villa with the deep end just outside our room, and there were moats everywhere lol I was just simply scared for her safety so it was hard to relax. Even though the other kids were slightly older we all had to be vigilant and keep an eye out. But having said this we knew this would be the case with most villas, it was just a tag team with parents to be on watch.
All in all very enjoyable, nice set out and managed property.
I had a few spiders ants and mozzies but expected I guess and they provided coils and sprays. But I still came prepared with stuff from home, got maybe a bite or two from our whole stay around Bali and daughter nothing. Another family bought these mozzie sticker patches, I think they worked.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anyar Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anyar Estate

Address: Jalan Brick Lane | Jalan Bumbak, Banjar Bumbak, Anyar Kelod, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 93 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anyar Estate 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting breathtaking views over Bali's rice paddies, Anyar Estate offers a wonderful private Bali villa experience. Meeting all your lifestyle needs including full time staff, private swimming pools, spacious and stylish bedrooms and fully equipped kitchens all set in lush tropical gardens. With breezes across the rice-fields and close proximity to traditional Balinese life, Anyar Estate offers convenience and a luxurious lifestyle that encompasses romantic getaways, business trips and family holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Anyar Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anyar Estate Bali/Kerobokan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anyar Estate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.