We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely place!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kokonut Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Kokonut Suites to your Saves list
Kokonut Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Raya Petitenget No 88, Kerobokan, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Kerobokan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“lovely place!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Lovely environment nice staff roomcould be a bit cleaner but none the less had a great stay at coconut.
nearby clubs/bars/restaurants.
good pick-upservice from the airport right on time no need to wait.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IWynArka, Manager at Kokonut Suites, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Reshma P

Really happy to heard you had a fantastic holiday in Bali,thank you that you coshed Kokonut suites during your stay.As your mention north of Seminyak know are becomes a point of tourist destination that a lot off variety activity available.We are proudly to serve you on your last stay and hoping to serve you again soon in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    117
    42
    10
    2
See reviews for
75
75
11
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Nice hotel in a reasonable location. Staff were all excellent, but hotel is due a renovation. Rooms are a little tired, and the kitchen is not really stocked at all, Very few utensils. Hotels not really walking distance to seminyak, but seems to be an up and coming area. Some excellent restaurants located within easy walking distance, plus the great bakery/restaurant that's located on site. All in all a nice hotel with excellent staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IWynArka, Manager at Kokonut Suites, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Nikki D

Thank you for the opportunity to assist your vacation in Bali, on behalf of Kokokut Suites we are very happy to heard your vacation was enjoyable.
We always keep our every time to meet our guest expectation,its make a little touch up some where around during your stay.We are so happy that you enjoy your good breakfast at our bakery restaurant. We really wish to serve you in the future vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Nice spacious well decorated rooms. Friendly and helpful service.

However it’s noisy. I actually requested a room in the quite part of the hotel, they told me enthusiastically that they had put me in a quite area. But the noise form the opposite construction area started at 8am and in the evening, we can hear the TV from next door. On Sunday they were no construction, but the security guards in the construction Area played the their TV at full volume form 8am! Very annoying.

Sleep quality was poor as the blinds didn’t really keep out the light and the pillows were uncomfortably big! Too big actually. The bath tub was also badly designed as the water ran onto he floor every time we showered as the shower curtains were too short and were ineffective.

Shame really that these small niggles things combined made our stay rather disappointing.

As an area, wouldn’t recommend it as the traffic is terrible and it took us an hour to get there from the airport. We also constantly got ripped off by taxis who refused to put on their metre and charged us a flat minimum 100,000 rupiah, even to go for a 15 min journey.

Room Tip: away from the street and construction site
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IWynArka, Manager at Kokonut Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Urbandival London.

Thank you for choosing Kokonut suites hotel during your stay in Bali.
Your constructive comment concerning of our facilities and surrounding of Kokonut suites will be put in our first priority to improve our product quality in the future.
Generally at this time so many new construction of hotel around Seminyak area,I hope we have a chance to assisting you in relaxing vacation soon future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Enjoyed a very relaxing stay at the oasis that is Kokonut Suites. Rooms were very comfortable and facilities good (apart from gym which is small with old equipment) and staff were always very helpful and smiling. Handy location.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IWynArka, Manager at Kokonut Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Cab Melb.
Thank you for your comment ,quite short but mean a lot for us.We will keep do our best become better and better.We wish to see you again in short future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I stayed at the Kokonut Suites early in 2014. So I appreciate that the hotel may well have improved more recently. I checked out many hotel reviews before booking the Kokonut Suites and I was really looking forward to some good sleep and a relaxing stay, after two weeks back-packing around Indonesia. The hotel had promised rice field views, peace and tranquillity. Unfortunately we were placed in a room overlooking the car park. On requesting a move we were declined. The noise from the suites above and surrounding corridors sadly prevented any real relaxation or actual sleep. The hygiene and quality of the massage and treatment room was unsatisfactory, and we had accumulated several mosquito bites by the end of our treatment (I suspect that taking away the still pool of tepid water would reduce the presence of mosquito’s in the room). The cleanliness of the suite we stayed in was worn and in need of a good scrub down. There were very little kitchen utensils and we only managed to cook a packet of one-minute noodles due to the kitchen restrictions (both my friend and I were subject to the ‘Bali Belly’ during our ten night stay so we had to resort to staying in on a few occasions).

A positive experience of our stay in Bali is that generally the people are very friendly, gentle and easy going. However, there is a 'Yes' culture, which translates to 'yes' even when the answer is no or 'I don't understand you'. The staff were pleasant and friendly but it would have been a lot easier and less painful if we had been given honest expectations rather than spending many moments lost in translation or confusion.

There are some fantastic restaurants around Seminyak and Kerobokan. We were very pleased to discover this amongst the rubble, rubbish and chaotic infrastructure that is Kerobokan and Seminyak. There are many good options, and x-pats who have moved to Seminyak and Kerobokan and set up some hidden culinary gems.

Please note that you cannot walk anywhere as there are no (or few) street lights, and no pavements. You will need to get a taxi everywhere you go. If you are prepared to get a taxi everywhere and budget for this then your stay will be less stressful.

I would not return to the Kokonut suites. But on a plus point the last morning of our stay we were lucky enough to try the newly opened restaurant next door. The inclusive breakfast had previously been served in the Kokonut suites dining area and sourced from their own kitchen. The owner was a delight to talk to, the breakfast was fresh, tasty and the surroundings were relaxing, clean and contemporary. A little blessing at the end of our holiday.

Room Tip: Be very specific and ask for a rice field view or pool view on the top floor to avoid the surroundin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IWynArka, Manager at Kokonut Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Caroline E
We are really appreciated for your kindly constructive comment.We always do our best to improve our service quality for our value guest.Your comment will put on our highlight as a target of improving in our company.We hope to welcoming you back in Bali on your future vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stay here and you will have no regrets . Close to some amazing restaurants and close to anywhere you need to get to . Nothing was too much trouble for the staff . The breakfast is the biggest disappointment but Bali has too many good breakfast places to want to eat there. I love Bali but more importantly I love Kokonut suites.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IWynArka, Manager at Kokonut Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Michaelchisholm
We are really proud to assisting you during your vacation in Bali.
We are very happy to hear your vacation are enjoyable,beg your apology for our breakfast service are out of your expectation,how ever we will keep improving our service standard in our restaurant.
Thank you very much for the opportunity to serving you this year,I hope to welcoming you back in Bali in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puebla, Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Kokonut Suites offer a pleasant stay in Seminyak, Bali. The rooms are big and very comfortable, and they include a sitting area, dining area and kitchenette. They also come with a private balcony that might overlook the pool area or some rice fields. Overall, the service was very good. The spa treatments are very affordable, and the complimentary breakfast at Livingstone was extremely good. We also booked a one day tour at the reception desk. Our driver and guide was very friendly and took us to the places we wanted to visit. The only downside is that the resort is a bit far from the beach, but it is nice, small and pleasant. I would definitely come back and stay at Kokonut Suites once again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IWynArka, Manager at Kokonut Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Eajuriai

Thank you for a great opportunity to assisting you at Kokonut suites during your vacation in Bali.
On behalf of Kokonut suites we are very happy that you had an enjoyable vacation in Bali.
We always keep and improve our facilities and services for our valuable guest.
We hope we could assist you on your next vacation at Kokonut suites soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kokonut Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kokonut Suites

Address: Jl Raya Petitenget No 88, Kerobokan, Bali, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Kerobokan
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kokonut Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kokonut Suites is set upon 5000 m2 of tranquil land and designed in modern tropical style with delightfully Balinese backdrop of rice fields and coconut trees with allow the individual to step back in time and relax in most up to date facilities. These include a unique shape swimming pool, resort spa, open concept food promenade, bar and lounge, gym, laundry room, business center, kid’s corner and parking area. The 36 spacious suites of 26 one bedroom suites, 1 one bedroom suites – private pool and 9 two bedrooms suites have own living room, kitchen, bedroom, bathroom, view to main pool or rice field. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, AsiaRooms, Travelocity, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Kokonut Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kokonut Hotel Kerobokan
Kokonut Suites Bali/Kerobokan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kokonut Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.