We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dewani Villa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dewani Villa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Dewani Villa to your Saves list
Dewani Villa
3.5 of 5 Villa   |   Jl. Dukuh Indah | Banjar Semer, Kerobokan, Bali, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Dewani Villa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went to Dewani Villa for 9 nights returning Thur 9th April. I had read all of the reviews and was expecting a lot of this place, It did not dissapoint in any way.

The staff are simply the best their friendlyness and willingness to help is genuine, whether it is an additional towel or advice on things to do/see.
Breakfast was very good with a choice of eggs (anyway you want) bacon, saugage. pancakes, toast, cereal and fruit. In addition if ordered the night before you can have a rice or noodle dish.
The rooms were large with beautiful furniture and the bed comfortable. They were cleaned daily to a high standard and bedding/towels changed every other day. (more frequently if requested.
We tended to alternate between spending a day at the villa by the pool with using the free shuttle bus to the beach.
Of an evening while there are a couple of small restaurants/cafe in walking distance we either got the hotel to get us a cab or if the villas driver was about they would take us (for the same price) into town 35,000rph (less than £2) for a good selection of restaurants/bars.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    47
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
18
128
12
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eagle Heights, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

We just got back from 8 nights at Dewani, it was absolutely great. The room was spacious and beautiful and the staff where just so lovely. Samuel made a quiet day in due to a Hindu celebration fun and Adi was a very friendly and helpful driver. All staff made us feel very welcome.

We wanted a Balinese feel to our accommodation so chose Dewani over a resort hotel and it was the perfect choice for us. The accommodation was less expensive than places closer to the action. Although a taxi is required for the beach and other outings, it was only about AUD$4 to go to the beach or Seminyak. So with taxis, it is still less expensive accommodation and we got to see more. Plus the shopping on Kerobokan Road is more interesting. You can only look at so many clothes. There was a great toy shop and great home decor items there.

The resort can provide a car & driver for you for the day which is an easy way to see places. It was USD$35 for 5 hours or USD$50 for 10 hours. We used this a few times and highly recommend it.

After sight seeing and shopping each day, it felt like returning exhausted to our private oasis at the end of each day. It was perfect.

Room Tip: Second floor shows off the beautiful thatched roof and has a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

We stayed for nine nights at the Dewani as the second part of a 18 day Bali holiday. The first half was spent in Sanur. Our overall opinion was that we could of had more nights in Sanur. We found the location just a touch remote, due mainly to the rain. We tend to walk a lot while on holidays and it was difficult on the smaller lanes and restricted by the rain to how far we could go. The Dewani staff were wonderful in assisting with transport to Seminyak or to local eateries. The accommodation is tidy and the gardens well kept. Sleep quality was ok but we found the pillows quite hard. The bathroom and external shower were very good and linen changed daily. Breakfast was basic but nice. We feel that the Dewani is a good value and we would recommend it to travellers who want a relaxing holiday base. Just factor a bit of travel to eateries. The staff are great and yes, because the hotel is small you do become part of the family.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

We loved the hotel.
The room was spacious and the bed was almost perfect.
Because the hotel is so small, the staff knew us by name,
we found that very homely.
And when we were sunburned, we got some Aloë Vera leaves (which helped perfectly)
Free transfer to Seminyak square and beach on fixed times was so nice.
And free transfer to Wayan Taulan (very good and nice restaurant, a few blocks away)
So much room and privacy and away from the noisy city.
Perfecly maintain garden, just like the pool
The breakfast was very good (every night we could choose between different kinds of breakfast, for the next day)
We recommend this hotel to every one.

(and to the staff: Best Regards from mister Dennie)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

We spent one month for business and holidays in dewani villa and it was really great. Rooms and bathrooms are big, fully furnished (king size bed, desk, cupboard...) the garden is really beautiful (thx to the gardener !) , pool is nice. Staff is really welcoming and careful to meet our needs (special thought for Samuel, Petit and Made)
We will go back there with no hesitation, it felt like home ! Kevin & Marion (helicopter team)

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briar Hill
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I returned to Dewani for the 4th time having experienced a wonderful time in the past leaving us each time with a strong sense of family and an even stronger desire to return. Unfortunately this stay has changed our opinion significantly and although there are still a couple of the original genuinely beautiful Balinese staff (Made, Putu, Eckar and Pepit) the service and standards left have had a significant shift.
In the past it was the small touches like a ginger drink on arrival, snacks provided by the pool in the afternoon, fruit in the room replenished daily and a willingness to accommodate any requests around information. I was shocked when I mentioned booking a massage at Dewani and it was suggested by staff that I find somewhere outside to have massages. We also requested transport to a restaurant approximately 5klm away and staff wanted to charge us $20 AUD each way!!!! Needless to say we caught a Bluebird taxi and it was just over $5AUD each way.
This review is a very honest and it is not hard to sense the disappointment we feel after this recent stay. It is always special to find a home away from home in another country and to want to come back year after year but unfortunately this will be our last stay at Dewani.....

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

We came straight to Dewani Villas from the airport after a 20hour journey and it was ideal. The room was stunning and for a great price too (via agoda.com). The room was air conditioned and was a typical Balinese style, with a stunning outdoor shower. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Lovely breakfast. Not the best of locations, but ideal for airport& very comfortable.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dewani Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dewani Villa

Address: Jl. Dukuh Indah | Banjar Semer, Kerobokan, Bali, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 95 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dewani Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Dewani Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dewani Villa Hotel Kerobokan
Dewani Villa Bali/Kerobokan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dewani Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.