We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dewani Villa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Dewani Villa to your Saves list
Dewani Villa
3.5 of 5 Villa   |   Jl. Dukuh Indah | Banjar Semer, Kerobokan, Bali, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Thank you once again Gin, Joko, Ketut, Made, Wayan, Pippit, Made and Samuel (whose smile just makes my day) - this has been our third holiday at Dewani and would not think of staying anywhere else. We now feel like one of the Dewani family and I can only express our sincere thanks and gratitude to you all - God willing we will return next year. Thank you also to Putu for keeping the lovely gardens in tip top condition. We went to Seminyak for dinner on a couple of occasions, but often ate in, with take-away delivered from the Globe cafe, just a stone's throw away, the food was always very fresh and pizzas by the pool at lunch time were excellent. I have no hesitation in recommending Dewani - particularly to those who are after a relaxing and peaceful holiday away from the mad areas of Kuta and surrounds.
Ros and John, Gidgegannup, WA

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    45
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
17
124
12
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. There are only 7 villas and ours was over the reception area and was very spacious as was the bathroom with everything we needed for our stay. We had a water issue there which was dealt with quickly and the vacation wasn't marred by it.

Joko picked us up from the airport as promised and I was so happy to see his smiling face as it was bedlam at the airport with people trying to get taxis to their various hotels. A short drive later and we were in a little oasis of calm and tranquility behind a wall whilst outside it was paddy fields and a reasonably quiet road into town. Gin greeted us the following day and the rest of the staff did too and they were kind and accommodating with anything that we may need for our stay and were especially good at arranging taxis and trips for us to restaurants or out for the day. Maddie made excellent breakfasts and we would like to thank her for coming in earlier on the day of our departure to make breakfast for us. Thank you Maddie for your concern. This hotel is B&B really but there are many good restaurants a taxi ride away or you can, I believe, send out for food. Our room had a fridge in which we kept milk for our coffee and tea and some snacks if we needed them. It was a nice touch. The pool was a wonderful place to relax in and beside at the end of the day although we did spend a couple of mornings there before braving the world outside.

Room Tip: An oasis away from the hurley, burley of Bali.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Spent 5 nights at Dewani and my opinion is like others who've reviewed below....Beautiful, quiet, friendly, not too many people and a personal feel from all the staff. Thanks to Gin for always offering his assistance and to Made for her wonderful breakfasts and kind nature......drivers were always made available for us and recption staff helped us organise things beyond their requirements. I had a lovely facial and manicure and was very happy with it. In all a beautiful place, beautiful dedicated staff and a great price for a piece of paradise. I wouldnt hesitate to stay again. Thanks Dewani from Kaylene and Karen

Room Tip: We had ground floor rooms....i was glad due to being pregnant (no stairs) but you could hear footste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

A great holiday, a very special week spent at this villa. The staff were wonderful, always helpful and the drivers were very knowledgeable and friendly. Nothing was too much. Breakfast was a pleasure each morning and the gardens and rooms exceptional. The villas were a bit out of town but if you are looking for your secret spot this is it. Get away from it all and be treated to a very special time at this wonderful holiday villa.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back were very quiet, but for a great view go for the two in the middle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We came to the hotel after some friends highly recommended it saying it was one of the best places they have ever been (and they've been around). So the expectations were pretty high, and the place delivered! Not in the over-touristy area of south Kuta (which is a plus to me), the hotel is still very close to the beaches and party area, and they have a free-drop off van at your disposal.

The staff is amazing, always greeting you with big smiles and ready to take any request you might have (like getting a private driver, a scooter, dinner in your room, a scuba trip, you name it).
Only 6 villa-style rooms, so you almost never bump into people and kind of feel you have the place for yourself. Surrounded by other villas and some small rice fields, the gorgeous garden and pool are home to a symphony of birds, frogs, geckos and other animals that relax your afternoons.

The rooms are gorgeous, like a super boutique jungle bungalow, with wooden furniture with complex details, huge beed, A/C, and an outdoor shower! Free Wi-Fi in every room was always on and super fast for regular browsing.

Special mention to the breakfast (not a huge continental, but with enough options to satisfy your appetite). Some fresh fruit, toasts, croissants, eggs, sausages, balinese rise and noodles, and a very very good banana pancake).

The hotel does not have a bar or restaurant in place, and there is almost nothing to do at a walking distance. But you can have food delivered from a couple of restaurants, and with the free drop-off to Seminyak I didn't considered it a problem.

Stayed there for 5 nights with my Girlfriend, and can't wait to go back! If you ever go to Bali, this hotel is a MUST!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Absolutely heaven! unbelivably nice! the most polite, friendly and kind staff you will ever meet. the rooms are excellent and clean, excellent food and the swimming pool extremely nice and helpful. from the beggining to the end, the staff couldnt do enough to help us. HIGHLY RECCOMENDED. if you are dissapointed, i will pay for your stay there!
Harris and Neelima.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

This was an amazing find. Although it is not in a touristy area, it is totally worth staying here. Dewani Villa is a small place, giving it a homey B&B feel. We got the complimentary airport pickup by Wayan, and when we got to the Villa we were served a welcome drink and the statement: Sit! You are princesses here!
The service is amazing, and transportation is not a problem, whether it is to the beach or some other destination. You can even book a personal driver, Nyoman, who knows everything about the island. All of the staff do their jobs with excellence, including getting up early in the morning to make breakfast. The rooms are spacious, clean, and well lit ~ something I am very sensitive to. I would stay there again if I visited again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dewani Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dewani Villa

Address: Jl. Dukuh Indah | Banjar Semer, Kerobokan, Bali, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 93 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dewani Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dewani Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dewani Villa Hotel Kerobokan
Dewani Villa Bali/Kerobokan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dewani Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.