We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BE SEDUCED BY THE SARONG - I DARE YOU!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sarong Restaurant

Sarong Restaurant
19x Jalan Petitenget, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 4737809
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 82 restaurants in Kerobokan
Price range: $20 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert, Private Dining
Denpasar, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“BE SEDUCED BY THE SARONG - I DARE YOU!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

What's to dislike????? This is a very seductive restaurant. I
have been seduced by the atmosphere as well as the amazing
food and service - and I keep returning for more. No rush, no
sad faces, never a disappointing meal ..... always the best!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,509 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    1,032
    296
    113
    40
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A Christmas Treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We had to take an early slot to get into this popular restaurant that came very highly recommended. It was so worth it though. A beautiful place, sitting outside hoping the rain would stay away (and it did!). Amazing food - paneer stuffed zucchini flowers followed by buttered chicken to die for!! The only sadness was being unable to get in again before we left!! Will book ahead before next trip!! Thank you Sarong for a special Christmas Day 2013 it certainly made a nice change from turkey!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“must try something from the bbq - best I have ever tasted.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Best fusion of eastern and western food I have experienced to date, and without doubt the best experience of a bbq food I have experienced in my life. The subtle smokey ambience desired from this style of food was perfectly captured in the black bean encrusted barrumundi. Everything I experienced about this dining experienced could be commended. Creativity of the menu excels, Service, was exceptional - for Bali -, decor was sumptuous and spacious. We went on Xmas Eve for dinner and they also shared the spirit in a fun and festivity. Thanks guys.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Love the settings and the atmosphere. Staffs are very friendly and attentive. For staters, we had pork belly, which was awesome but it may have been prepared earlier of the day. Superb stir fried rice, mild eggplant curry, tasty but too sweet caramelized duck & tandoori chicken leg was a tad too spicy for our liking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Will be back again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

This experience unpredictable. me and my clients really enjoy the atmosphere, food, and hospitality shown by all of employees over there. and perhaps because happy, my client finally gave approval for what I have submitted. Thank you for your service and your excellent food. I will come again with my other client.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarong Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sarong Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sarong Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.