We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sarong Restaurant

Sarong Restaurant
19x Jalan Petitenget, Kerobokan, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 4737809
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #2 of 67 restaurants in Kerobokan
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Since opening in 2008, Sarong has become the most sought after Asian cusine dining establishment in Bali. Founding Chef Will Meyrick developed the concept after setting up several successful restaurants around Pacific Asia.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Opted to spend my hubby's 50th birthday here upon recommendation from friends. Not disappointed. He and all of us, loved it. Decor and staff excellent. Had a 7pm booking which I booked almost a month in advance to be sure. Food a bit sophisticated for our 11 to 18 year olds who are basic eaters, but the restaurant did accomodate for a less spicy palette despite ample warning on the website that they couldn't - phew! The previous review said this was an expensive restaurant. Wine was $80 - $100/bottle but cocktails and wine by glass were $11. We considered the food and drinks very reasonably priced compared to very expensive Australia. Sure it's a more expensive rest than the average Balinese place - but this is special and worth it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,375 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    934
    273
    105
    37
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Indian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

I went to this place because it was very close to the hotel i was staying(W)...the impulse was nt wrong...tandoori chiken and the naans were cooked to perfection...better than Queens Tandoor an Indian resturant...little pricey as everything in Seminiyak

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent decor and food, but very costly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The decor of this huge restaurant was excellent, and the food we got was great. The outside areas are beautiful, but a bit uncomfortable during summers. If you want to get the inside areas that have some aircon/fan then book atleast a day in advance if not more or book for a late dinner.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Western Australia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Could not fault - fabulous food and ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Delicious food and cocktails....spoilt for choice really need to visit a few times to enjoy all the different options on the menu.
Great service, very nice wait staff.
Make sure you reconfirm your booking 6 hrs before otherwise you might risk losing your booking. If you are going to be late give them a call - this restaurant is very popular.
The food is amazing - so fresh and just delicious!
A must do when in Bali!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One word........AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We were recommended to try Sarong by a number of friends and regardess of what time we got in for we didnt care, we wanted to try it! From the setting to the service, food and cocktails everything is absolutely exquisite. There were so many things on the menu that we wanted to try, all sounded beautiful. The duck and the Pork belly definately a goer. The unfortunate thing is that we couldnt fit in dessert, as we felt like we had to roll out of the restaurant - in a good way. For the price we paid, definately well worth it as it was my best overall experience in Seminyak.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarong Restaurant also viewed

 
Kerobokan, Kuta
 

Been to Sarong Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sarong Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.