We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sarong Restaurant

Sarong Restaurant
19x Jalan Petitenget, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 4737809
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 121 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Doing business, Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Melbourne
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Opted to spend my hubby's 50th birthday here upon recommendation from friends. Not disappointed. He and all of us, loved it. Decor and staff excellent. Had a 7pm booking which I booked almost a month in advance to be sure. Food a bit sophisticated for our 11 to 18 year olds who are basic eaters, but the restaurant did accomodate for a less spicy palette despite ample warning on the website that they couldn't - phew! The previous review said this was an expensive restaurant. Wine was $80 - $100/bottle but cocktails and wine by glass were $11. We considered the food and drinks very reasonably priced compared to very expensive Australia. Sure it's a more expensive rest than the average Balinese place - but this is special and worth it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,545
    462
    172
    53
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Indian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

I went to this place because it was very close to the hotel i was staying(W)...the impulse was nt wrong...tandoori chiken and the naans were cooked to perfection...better than Queens Tandoor an Indian resturant...little pricey as everything in Seminiyak

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent decor and food, but very costly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The decor of this huge restaurant was excellent, and the food we got was great. The outside areas are beautiful, but a bit uncomfortable during summers. If you want to get the inside areas that have some aircon/fan then book atleast a day in advance if not more or book for a late dinner.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Western Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Could not fault - fabulous food and ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Delicious food and cocktails....spoilt for choice really need to visit a few times to enjoy all the different options on the menu.
Great service, very nice wait staff.
Make sure you reconfirm your booking 6 hrs before otherwise you might risk losing your booking. If you are going to be late give them a call - this restaurant is very popular.
The food is amazing - so fresh and just delicious!
A must do when in Bali!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One word........AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We were recommended to try Sarong by a number of friends and regardess of what time we got in for we didnt care, we wanted to try it! From the setting to the service, food and cocktails everything is absolutely exquisite. There were so many things on the menu that we wanted to try, all sounded beautiful. The duck and the Pork belly definately a goer. The unfortunate thing is that we couldnt fit in dessert, as we felt like we had to roll out of the restaurant - in a good way. For the price we paid, definately well worth it as it was my best overall experience in Seminyak.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarong Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sarong Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sarong Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.