We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal at Tirta Ayu Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Tirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant to your Saves list
Tirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant
3.5 of 5 Villa   |   Inside Tirtagangga, The Water Palace | Amlapura, Karangasem, Bali 80852, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Yakima
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent meal at Tirta Ayu Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Every time I come to East Bali a visit to the Tirta Gangga Water Palace, followed by lunch at the Tirta Ayu Restaurant overlooking the water palace is a must. The atmosphere is incredible, the view lovely and the food delish! Definitely recommend this relaxing end to a visit to the beautiful water palace!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haryo2007, Director of Sales at Tirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Ibu Dani,

Thank you for your comment and look forward welcoming you at Tirtagangga again.

Regards,
Haryo Sugih Arso
Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    22
    1
    4
    2
See reviews for
26
70
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Angles, France
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

It's simply a great hotel with lovely staff and a very nice restaurant overlooking the water gardens. We had the Pool Villa which was next to the small swimming pool at the rear of the site. I slept like a log!
The best part of the hotel is the fact that you can easily swim in the large, spring water pool, with a myriad of tiny fish. Also you can visit the gardens at your leisure. The spa is just a couple of massage tables outside by the small pool; the ladies who run it had very few clients owing to it being low season.

Room Tip: They all looked nice to me. I'd have stayed in any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haryo2007, Director of Sales at Tirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your comment , we look forward to your next holiday in Tirtagangga.

Regards,
Haryo Sugih Arso
Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

As we have enjoyed staying here several times before, we decided to return and have no regrets at all. It was definately to our advantage that we stayed during a quiet time in Bali in February. We booked the Raja room and were not disappointed. The room is exceptionally clean, spacious and cool and the bed was very comfortable. The steps up to the room are quite steep so if you have a physical challenge be aware. As others have mentioned the staff are delightful and helpful in every way and we felt as if nothing was too much trouble for them. The massages we had were fantastic and we left beautiful Tirta Ayu again feeling thoroughly relaxed and pampered. Thank you team.

Room Tip: The Raja room is clean, cool and spacious. Recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haryo2007, Director of Sales at Tirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Sir & Madam,

Thank you for your visit and stay again with us , i hope you enjoy your holiday in Bali and look forward your next stay with us next year.

Regards,
Haryo Sugih Arso
Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

The site is wonderful, with the water palace, the fresh water pool, and the nice surroundings and landscape. We were impressed by the good service in the hotel and particularly in the restaurant.
The hotel is simple, but comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I spent my first night in Bali in the Tirta Ayu Hotel. This had all been pre-arranged by my travel agent. From the moment I stepped out of the car to the moment I left I can't believe how well I was treated and looked after. The staff could not do enough for me. I was allocated Villa No.1 which really was something special. My only slight issue was the tiny doorway - I had to bend down to get in but as I'm well over 6 foot it was not a problem! The bed was very comfortable and I loved the semi-outdoor bathroom. I chose to eat in the restaurant for dinner and the staff reserved the table on the balcony overlooking the Water Palace itself. The food was excellent and I ended up having a good chat with one of the waiters over my coffee and arak at the end of the meal. As other reviewers have said, make the most of the gardens once the crowds have gone for the day. It's a beautiful situation to be in and I hope to return someday.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My husband and I got married at Tirtagangga on 2nd October 2013. It was heavenly! There is nothing that the owner, Haryo and his amazing team will not do for you. It was overwhelmingly beautiful and we were treated like royalty for the 5 days we and our families stayed at Tirta Ayu. Whether you are a hotel guest or just having lunch there, you will love it. The food, the people and the surroundings are all beautiful. All this at an extremely affordable price for 5 star luxury.
We will return as soon as we can and cannot recommend it enough. Thank you!

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful Villa style rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haryo2007, Director of Sales at Tirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Sherilee,

Thank you for your comment , our team look forward to your next stay with us.

Regards,
Haryo Sugih Arso
Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

You might as well enjoy the view of the water palace and there's no place better than at the restaurant!

The prices are great considering the location! It might be a good idea to order a table with a view out over the water palace if you want to be sure to be seated in a nice place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haryo2007, Director of Sales at Tirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your compliment , we look forward to your next stay with Tirta Ayu .

Regards,
Haryo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant

Address: Inside Tirtagangga, The Water Palace | Amlapura, Karangasem, Bali 80852, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Karangasem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Bali's ultimate number one holiday destination the fabulous Tirta Ayu Hotel (which means lovely waters). Located within the beautiful, secure 22-acre grounds of Bali's most treasured Royal Water Palace at Tirtagangga and situated in the Karangasem Regency of East Bali which is overlooked by Mount Agung. Views of the surrounding countryside are blessed with some of the most amazing rice terraces with the warm crystal clear ocean in the distance. This is real Bali at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Fastbooking, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tirta Ayu Hotel And Restaurant
Tirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant Bali/Karangasem

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.