We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced, not great location. Don't go!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Amed Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Amed Beach Resort to your Saves list
Amed Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Jl Purwa Kerthi, Karangasem, Bali 80852, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 45 Karangasem B&B and Inns
Barcelona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Overpriced, not great location. Don't go!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

The welcome was not very friendly already. Staff hardly spoke English and didn't know about our booking. View from rooms is nice but rooms are not worth what we paid. They are quite dirty and smelly and the wall painting came off the walls which is ok if you pay 15 $ USD but not when its 60. Would not go back.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABR M, Manager at Amed Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for your review of Amed Beach Resort.
We were quite surprise with the experience you had during your stay with us.
We had immediately take action and observe the staff, we believe they had giving you the best smile and the best they can do to assist for every your needs. We take the highest priority in cleanliness and doing the room check list before guest check-in to make sure they had a pleasant stay.
The attention to detail and the finer points of service are what our guests are expecting, and what we are constantly aiming to achieve. I apologize for any lapses in service during your stay at Amed Beach Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    5
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
10
24
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

If you are planning a trip to Bali then try and make some time to visit Amed. Then you can stay at the Amed Beach Resort. You will not be disappointed.The resort only has 4 rooms so make sure you book early. The management and staff are great and they will make your stay enjoyable. The food is excellent. The location is absolute beach front. Do as much or as little as you want. I recommend hiring a scooter and snorkelling gear from the resort.There are many great locations nearby. Even a WWII Japanese wreck just off the beach 7kms away.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABR M, Manager at Amed Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
We are very happy to hear you had a wonderful stay with us.
Our staff will definitely assist your need and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back at Amed Beach Resort !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

Absolutely loved this place. It is family owned and they really go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay. Food was amazing and very cheap, service was great-a very genuine group of people and even better was the beach front location. The pool and rooms were the best we had stayed in during our trip to Bali and we even had a view of the ocean from our bed! Snorkeling the coral reef is merely a 2km walk down the beach and the fast boat to Gili leaves from about 10m down the beach. Highly reccommend Amed Beach Resort and will plan to stay longer next time!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Amed Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
On behalf Amed Beach Resort, let we express our gratitude for your great review. We also very happy to have the opportunity to serve you here during your holiday in Bali,
Definitely looking forward for your long stay at Amed Beach Resort next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

We spent a lot of time at Amed Beach Resort the owner and staff were the most freindly people. We would not hesitate on staying at Amed Beach Resort as it is fantastic. Clean freindly and affordable the food is also fantastic.

Room Tip: There are only 4 and they are all great :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABR M, Manager at Amed Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 27, 2012
We are very happy that you had a fantastic stay with us at Amed Beach Resort.
Will definitely keep up the quality of service and food.
Hopefully we may have the opportunity to serve you again at Amed Beach Resort in your future holiday in Bali!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Me and my girlfriend visited the Amed region in 2011, just after the Amed Beach Resort was opened. Everything form the comfortable rooms, wooden furniture, small swimming pool and partly open air restaurant was build brand-new in a beautiful Balinese style. The staff is very helpful and the food tasted delicious!

For us this was a comfy and affordable base to explore the Amed region from by motorbike.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABR M, Manager at Amed Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thank you for choosing Amed Beach Resort as one of your holiday destination in Amed.
We are very pleased that you enjoy your stay with us, just after we opened.
We believe that you will be back soon and see our new 6 rooms plan to be launch next year 2013 with facilities added to fulfill your satisfaction.

See you soon in Amed Beach Resort !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amed Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amed Beach Resort

Address: Jl Purwa Kerthi, Karangasem, Bali 80852, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Karangasem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amed Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amed Beach Villa comprises 5 bedrooms,5 bathrooms,kitchen,dining area,pool with,decking and terraces.Villa is located on the beautiful beach at Amed,one of the top diving and snorkling areas of Bali.Other activities include sailing,fishing,tours of TirtaGanga Water Palace,Liberty shipwreck and more...There is a restaurant located next to the villa with many more within easy walking distance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Amed Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amed Beach Resort Bali/Karangasem

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amed Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.