We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kebun Impian - a taste of the 'real' Bali” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kebun Impian

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Kebun Impian to your Saves list
Kebun Impian
2.5 of 5 Guest house   |   | Dusun Meraja Seraya Bara, Karangasem, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 45 Karangasem B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Kebun Impian - a taste of the 'real' Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Our family (2 boys, 8 & 10) spent four days at Kebun Impian and had a fabulous time. The place and location is a great balance to the typical Bali experience, and well worth the trip East. John, Wayan and their wonderful staff immediately make you feel at home and it is impossible not to relax and rejuvenate. Wayan's food is superb, and her cooking class is highly recommended. We will be back!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    18
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
33
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I stumbled on this gem runned by John and Wayan on the internet, the night before I was leaving for Bali. After arriving in Bali really have no idea what to expect, being that these experiences aren't always perfect...My expectations were beyond met and perfect. I stayed for about 3 weeks, needing nothing more than a great deal of rest and relaxation. This was the perfect place. The food was amazingly prepared each day in additon to great service and care to their guest. I was even fortunate enough to meet a couple on their honeymoon from Prague, whom I still remain in contact with. The kindness and generosity of spirit is also an added plus for this little paradise. Cheers to John and Wayan! PS loved my daily massage each day!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waddinxveen, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

John, Wayan and their staff really understand what service is; a perfect place to relaxe en re- energise. A perfect Baline kitchen is combined with a the luxury from swimming pool to panorama views!
Togeyher with Kadeh I made a wonderfull fishing trip; the catch of the day was being cooked in the afternoon and served as main dish!

Room Tip: room nearest to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I came to this hotel because of the rain and I received a really good welcome. The room I had was even to big for me! I really enjoyed the bathroom with open sky. I could talk with everyone even some friends of the owner. The pool is just in front of the sea. I definitely recommand this place for travellers or even for a longer stay.
The restaurant food is fantastic

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Werchter, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Only stayed for a night, but couldn't ask for more for the price of 50$ a night/bungalow. Amazing pool, great food, superfriendly owners. Tip: Set your alarm for the sunrise, it's amazing from the hut/pergola next to the infinity pool!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainz, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

John and Wayan we dont know how people can not judge your hotel and restaurant. It was amazing.The location, the view over the sea is great. The service and the hospitality to me super. The food was great!We had fresh fish, Satay, Nasi Goreng, Pancakes and fresh fruit juices.
So thank you for the amazing experiance at your place!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubud, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Thank you John and Wayan: yet again, a perfect and tranquil respite enjoying your charming and elegant hospitality. Could there be a more beautiful setting? If I close my eyes I am back in the bale gazing at the endless sea, fishing boats bobbing and the waves rolling right to the edge of your garden. The food is always keenly anticipated: I love the freshness, the care in presentation and the skill in preparation. My pristine simple bedroom and the glowing smiling faces of your staff are joyful to behold. Do I sound happy in the memory? I hope so: and may there be many more memory making visits to come. I would recommend Kebun Impian to travellers eager to experience generous hospitality and the warmth and open heartedness of Balinese people. OK, John isn't quite Balinese, but his welcome certainly is. I'll be back. I'm sure there's food I've still to eat...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kebun Impian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kebun Impian

Address: | Dusun Meraja Seraya Bara, Karangasem, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Karangasem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kebun Impian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Kebun Impian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kebun Impian Bali/Karangasem

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kebun Impian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.