We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Expedia.com
and 9 more sites!
Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 West Burke Avenue, Towson, MD 21204 (Formerly Burkshire Marriott Conference Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA/CAA Members Save More
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Towson
Harrison, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The place in a word is "nice" the rooms ,the staff ,the dinner, the breakfast the town ,the college, we look forward to going back. Paying for coffee in the lobby is a little bit of a turn off it should be free for guests!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    61
    14
    12
    13
See reviews for
41
10
14
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Schenectady, NY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

All the rooms in this hotel are suites. A full kitchen, living room, bedroom, bath and washer and dryer. Our room was spacious and clean. The hotel elevator was slow and the parking garage can be very tricky. All the parking spaces are small. Overall the hotel was wonderful and I would highly recommend it to anyone who stays in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This place is super roomy! kitchen and laundry in my hotel apartment suite! I say yes. What a way to spend a week! I was in Towson for training and was able to walk to the Mall, and plenty of restaurants. There is a Starbucks next door too!
Everyone was really nice and polite. The bar area was beautiful. I didn't experience all the amenities because I was not there for very long... but, I would have liked to just move in!

Room Tip: pick a floor on a high level. I was on 2 and I heard the view was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

this is our go to place when we visit our daughter who goes to towson university. while other parents prefer to stay at the Marriot on campus, we like the Best Western as it is right off the beltway , has rooms just as nice and is 30 to 40 less than the marriot. The beds are always comfortable and the service is always good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore, md
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed here before and loved it but this time was different. Lots of minor issues leading to disappointment. First is that something was really off with the elevators; ex is elevator would say it's going down but instead would go up. Concierge lounge is being renovated and will be beautiful but it smells badly on that floor. No coffee or tea available in lounge both times I visited--had to ask staff for it. Guestroom large, modern and nice but kitchen floor very dirty.

I was very bummed that this full service Marriott didn't offer room service. They offer carry out from the restaurant but room service would be better. Food at restaurant was very good though.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, Manager at Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Hello Jennamack,

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment about my hotel. I'm so happy you've loved us in the past and do apologize that your most recent stay wasn't up to standards, yours or mine. No excuses from me, the elevator has been attended to, the contractors made aware of keeping my hotel smelling clean and fresh while they work and the Chef to keep the Concierge Lounge fully stocked for our most valued guests.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed at this property Friday through Sunday and found it to be quite pleasant. The exterior has a peculiar look but don't judge a book by the cover! The entire inside has been remodeled and it was optically pleasing! Beautiful lobby furniture, several nice lounge areas with media accessibility to include flat screens, plugs on the side of the tables and wifi. The service in the bar and the main restaurant was superb. Great happy hour menu! On to my room- very comfy and enough space to bring the family. Every room is a suite with a kitchenette. It feels like a vaca- like suite with a 3.6 stainless fridge, dishwasher and micro.....quite impressive. So of course ......comfy bed as always at the Marriott. But in addition- a dining area, a living area and a sitting room. There were literally three flat screen tvs in the room. Overall- just a great value. I'd stay again .... for sure! Only hinky thing is the parking is underground and tight- but it was complimentary. Also. Lots of eateries in walking distance or a short drive.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We booked this hotel for the last weekend in August, we were dropping one of our kids off at college nearby. There was an F1 race going on in Baltimore city that weekend so we were advised not to book a hotel in the city. This hotel is in a suburb north of Baltimore and about 10 -15 minutes to the inner Harbor area. We booked a suite of 2 bedrooms. It is very clean and spacious, almost sterile. There was a nice kitchen and eating area. There are many restaurants within walking distance, but be watchful of where you are walking in the evening. The hotel does have a restaurant but it was empty during our stay. This is not a "vacation" feeling place but a good spot to stay for one or two nights while doing business in the area or bringing your kids to local universities. We will stay here again on our next visit, it works great for a family and the price is right. We took advantage of a group rate that was offered by the hotel, as the university had arranged that. If you want to feel like you are on vacation, stay in the Fells area of downtown Baltimore.

Room Tip: Lower floors help avoid the slow elevator issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel

Also Known As:
Towson University Marriott Hotel
Towson University Marriott Hotel Towson
Marriott Conference Center Towson
Towson Marriott
Marriott Towson
Address: 10 West Burke Avenue, Towson, MD 21204 (Formerly Burkshire Marriott Conference Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Towson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Towson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is known as the best kept secret in Baltimore, MD. Conveniently located near downtown Baltimore, it is the perfect location for weekend getaways and business travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel to your Saves list