We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing accommodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel

Save Saved
You added Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 West Burke Avenue, Towson, MD 21204 (Formerly Burkshire Marriott Conference Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Towson
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“amazing accommodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I am used to staying at Springhill Suites Marriotts. That's what I thought I had booked this time. these are nice multi purpose mini suites, good for short stays.
What a surprise when we walked in to a beautifully decorated, large, apartment like accommodation. The price was terrific, too.
A full kitchen with refrigerator, range, dishwasher, sink, cabinets and dishes and silverware. A large bedroom. A full size living room. Two large TVs. A bathroom so sumptuous and spacious it had two entrances, one from the hallway and one from the bedroom. Two large closets.
Fabulous.
My only complaint is that I am used to getting a good breakfast included in the price and no one told me that it was separate. We did have the breakfast anyway and it was a full buffet with eggs anyway you wanted them and everything as much as you could eat. $15. plus tax and tip.
Across the street from the campus and good parking.
If you are visiting kids at Towson or just need a place to stay near here, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    64
    16
    13
    14
See reviews for
48
12
15
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Very nice Marriott hotel situated across the street from Towson University (even has a walkway that leads from the hotel over the street and into the University). In close proximity to the town center of Towson. I did not walk it, but you could. Was upgraded to a 1-BR suite with balcony. Breakfast buffet at the University Club (inside the hotel) was top-notch with both hot and cold foods. Free parking in the underground garage. There was also another restaurant in the hotel for lunch and dinner, which I did not visit. Hotel was very clean and staff were very accomodating and friendly.

Room Tip: Take a high floor facing the University (front of the hotel), for nice views of the University.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
329 helpful votes 329 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I've been staying here multiple times for work and really enjoy it. I think this hotel used to be an apartment building, so all the guest rooms are shaped like those you'd expect from a 1 or 2 bedroom apartment. The elevators tend to be a bit slow, so I usually take the stairs, even if my room is on the 10th floor. (I just play a game on my phone or something to distract myself while climbing)

If you have access to the lounge, then you'll meet a lady named Darlene in the evenings. She is unbelievably nice and will take great care of you! There's usually some type of light snacks and dessert as well as soda, bottled water, ahd chips. Alcohol is also available for purchase. During breakfast, the morning attendant is a little bit rude. I think breakfast in the lounge is a little bit on the small side compared to Hilton, but it's nothing to complain about. There's pastries, eggs, yogurt, sausage or bacon, juice, cereal, melons (and sometimes berries), and oatmeal.

Two small complaints:
1. The gym is missing 20 and 25 pound free weights.
2. Parking is annoying. Especially if you have a larger vehicle.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night. I traveled to Towson for a one day conference. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The hotel is in a good location. You can walk to food establishments and the shopping mall isn't too far away. I loved that the room had a full kitchen and dining area. It snowed the day that we arrived and we were able to stand out on the balcony and watch it come down. The room had a king bed and a very nice roomy bathroom. The staff at the front desk was very friendly, and helpful. The housekeeping staff was very helpful as well. Very nice hotel; I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here from from 3/15-3/17. We booked through our soccer team and were all given 2 bedroom suites. Rooms have a full kitchen living area and king bed in master with a double bed in the 2 nd room which did not have a tv. Breakfast is not included and is $15 for the buffet. We had some toilet trouble which was tended to quickly and were comped breakfast which was basic hotel buffet style. Downtown Towson is a short walk from here with many shops ,restaurants and a good sized mall .The university is right across the street. Nice clean rooms and friendly front desk. Good for a weekend trip. About 30 minutes from polo grounds .

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Shade, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is my hotel choice when I'm in the Towson area. The rooms are really spacious and clean and you can't beat the location. The one thing I hate is the parking garage. It's under the building and really cramped. I really think that there are not enough slots for the hotel guests. If you drive anything other than a compact good luck squeezing your car in between the giants posts that hold up the building.

Room Tip: Try to get a top floor. I've stayed on the 2nd floor and it was really noisy. Some kind of gen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed at the Towson University Marriott Hotel for four nights. The staff members at the front desk were personal, easy to talk with, and go above and beyond with making you feel welcomed. The room was incredible; kitchen, washer and dryer, dining area, balcony, comfortable bed, etc. You will not regret staying in this hotel. More than a dozen restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel

Address: 10 West Burke Avenue, Towson, MD 21204 (Formerly Burkshire Marriott Conference Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Towson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Towson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the comforts of spacious apartment-style living with the convenience of hotel amenities at the Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel. Conveniently situated adjacent to Towson University in the suburbs of Baltimore, this stylish all-suite hotel offers one-, two- and three-bedroom suites so guests have plenty of room to relax comfortably whether traveling for business or vacationing with the family. All suites feature living and dining areas, a balcony, private bedrooms and fully-equipped kitchen for a home-like atmosphere. Complimentary wireless Internet access, Plug-In technology and premium movie channels are also standard. Event planners will find the hotel's 15,000 square feet of state-of-the-art event space ideal for business conferences, corporate meetings or elegant social events in Towson, MD. Hotel guests are also pampered with on-site dining at The University Club at Towson restaurant and enjoy access to a well-equipped fitness facility for added comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towson University Marriott Hotel Towson
Marriott Conference Center Towson
Towson Marriott
Marriott Towson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.