We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel to your Saves list
Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 West Burke Avenue, Towson, MD 21204 (Formerly Burkshire Marriott Conference Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Towson
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Love the Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night. I traveled to Towson for a one day conference. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The hotel is in a good location. You can walk to food establishments and the shopping mall isn't too far away. I loved that the room had a full kitchen and dining area. It snowed the day that we arrived and we were able to stand out on the balcony and watch it come down. The room had a king bed and a very nice roomy bathroom. The staff at the front desk was very friendly, and helpful. The housekeeping staff was very helpful as well. Very nice hotel; I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    72
    21
    13
    17
See reviews for
56
15
15
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here from from 3/15-3/17. We booked through our soccer team and were all given 2 bedroom suites. Rooms have a full kitchen living area and king bed in master with a double bed in the 2 nd room which did not have a tv. Breakfast is not included and is $15 for the buffet. We had some toilet trouble which was tended to quickly and were comped breakfast which was basic hotel buffet style. Downtown Towson is a short walk from here with many shops ,restaurants and a good sized mall .The university is right across the street. Nice clean rooms and friendly front desk. Good for a weekend trip. About 30 minutes from polo grounds .

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Shade, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is my hotel choice when I'm in the Towson area. The rooms are really spacious and clean and you can't beat the location. The one thing I hate is the parking garage. It's under the building and really cramped. I really think that there are not enough slots for the hotel guests. If you drive anything other than a compact good luck squeezing your car in between the giants posts that hold up the building.

Room Tip: Try to get a top floor. I've stayed on the 2nd floor and it was really noisy. Some kind of gen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed at the Towson University Marriott Hotel for four nights. The staff members at the front desk were personal, easy to talk with, and go above and beyond with making you feel welcomed. The room was incredible; kitchen, washer and dryer, dining area, balcony, comfortable bed, etc. You will not regret staying in this hotel. More than a dozen restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I called to check in early and Matt was very helpful. This was the best suite ever! Clean, spacious, bright, good kitchen,perfect bed and bedding,good TV's and comfortable furniture.. All the staff were very nice but Matt on the front desk was helpful many times and made me feel really welcome. The shower was the best I have ever had in a hotel.. I was sad to leave!!!

Room Tip: I had a handicapped suite and maybe that was why the shower was so fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, VA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel for the third time over the past year. And I must say that each visit has been a true pleasure. It starts with the nice location and easy parking. One of the best things about this hotel is the wonderful staff. This stay we were greeted by Ghenet -- the front desk clerk. She remembered us from the two prior stays and warmly asked us how we were doing. She quickly processed out reservation and got us to our two bedroom suite ---- which was outstanding. The staff in the restaurant are equally friendly and helpful. The food at the restaurant was good and large portions -- we actually saved some for lunch the next day. Highly recommend this hotel and hope to go back soon. Thanks Ghenet!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I just checked out of the Marriott Conference Hotel and have to rave. The "one room suite" was actually like a one bedroom apartment with a full kitchen, dining area, laundry facilities and walk-in closet. The place was clean, had all the amenities of a 5-star hotel and I have to say that this hotel has the friendliest staff I have ever encountered. Ever. They greet you as you exit the elevator in the morning and direct you to your destination. They greet you if you've stepped out and ask you how your day is going. Honestly, they were great. I would stay here again and again and again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel

Address: 10 West Burke Avenue, Towson, MD 21204 (Formerly Burkshire Marriott Conference Hotel)
Location: United States > Maryland > Towson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Towson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the comforts of spacious apartment-style living with the convenience of hotel amenities at the Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel. Conveniently situated adjacent to Towson University in the suburbs of Baltimore, this stylish all-suite hotel offers one-, two- and three-bedroom suites so guests have plenty of room to relax comfortably whether traveling for business or vacationing with the family. All suites feature living and dining areas, a balcony, private bedrooms and fully-equipped kitchen for a home-like atmosphere. Complimentary wireless Internet access, Plug-In technology and premium movie channels are also standard. Event planners will find the hotel's 15,000 square feet of state-of-the-art event space ideal for business conferences, corporate meetings or elegant social events in Towson, MD. Hotel guests are also pampered with on-site dining at The University Club at Towson restaurant and enjoy access to a well-equipped fitness facility for added comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towson University Marriott Hotel Towson
Marriott Conference Center Towson
Towson Marriott
Marriott Towson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.