We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Towson

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Towson to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Towson
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8712 Loch Raven Boulevard, Exit 29B off of I-695, Towson, MD 21286 (Formerly Ramada Inn Towson)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Towson
1 review
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a week and it was great. The room was clean, the breakfast was good within distance to the Inner Harbor and other attractions. All the people were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    38
    37
    41
    47
See reviews for
80
30
26
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
nj
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not expecting the Hilton but it is reasonable to expect cleanliness. Stained upholstery, sticky bathroom floor and questionable bedding. I checked out within ten minutes of checking in. The only positive I can state is that the gentleman at the desk was understanding and returned my payment.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two weeks waiting for our apt. to be ready for us to move in. I was very please with the service there. Only thing was that hskp were slamming the doors as they were in and out the rooms.

Room Tip: first floor if you don't feel like walking up stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica K, Manager at Days Inn Towson, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad your stay with us was a pleasant one. We look forward to seeing you again on you next visit to the Days Inn Towson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We came to town for a weekend concert and found this place online. We read the reviews, which were mixed. I have to say we are glad we picked this hotel. The hotel had everything we needed...rooms are basic but clean, they were in the process of putting in new flat screen Tv's, which was nice, but we really didnt stay in the room but to sleep. They had a super nice pool and an outside sitting area with a grill that guests can use for free, so that was an added bonus we took advantage of. The restaurant on premise was under renovations, but they still served
the complimentary breakfast which had a nice variety of choices for food. The staff was friendly and eager to help in anyway. I have to say we made the right choice....we enjoyed our weekend in town and at this hotel. We will be booking our room here for the same time next year. Thanks again for a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica K, Manager at Days Inn Towson, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know that we made a positive impression on you during your visit with us. So many times you only get to hear when an issue arises and not so much all of the great things we do on daily basis as well. I am glad that you made the decision to give our hotel a try and it was a great experience. We look forward to your visit with us again next year. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Towson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Towson

Address: 8712 Loch Raven Boulevard, Exit 29B off of I-695, Towson, MD 21286 (Formerly Ramada Inn Towson)
Location: United States > Maryland > Towson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Towson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Towson 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a Hot Deluxe Breakfast each morning of your stay, which is included in your room rate. Outdoor Olympic Size Pool...the best in the area. Outdoor sitting and grill area. Free parking and WIFI. Restaurant/Bar on premise. Large and small meeting rooms available. Groups are welcome...complimentary hospitality suite available with 10 rooms or more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Towson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Towson Hotel Towson
Towson Ramada Inn
Ramada Towson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Towson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.