We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Team BC Lacrosse” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Cromwell Bridge Road, Towson, MD 21286-2216   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Towson
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Team BC Lacrosse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

This hotel worked perfectly for the needs of our lacrosse team of 16 year old boys. The staff was very friendly, they served a decent breakfast for the boys.
The rooms are a bit dated but were just fine for our needs.
I would recommend this hotel to other teams travelling to the area.
Thanks to all!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    91
    32
    23
    26
See reviews for
88
30
28
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We traveled to Maryland with two young grandsons, who enjoyed their stay at the Best Western Plus Towson North Shores in spite of a sesonal pool that was closed. The hotel was centrally located and easily accessible for our visit needs including three locations within a 60 mile radius. The accomodations and staff were quite satisfactory. I will certainly hold it in high considertion for our next visit to the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We'd read good reviews of this hotel but it was so bad we left. The room was dirty and our bathroom had long black hair on the floor. We could hear our neighbor next door as if he was in our room. The halls and our room smelled of smoke. We talked to management about these issues and they were indifferent. We lost over a $100 but it was worth it to leave and get a good night sleep at the Sheraton a couple blocks away.

Room Tip: dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridgetDely, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences during your stay. We want every customer to feel comfortable and taken care of while staying with us. The hotel does have a floor that is dedicated to smoking rooms and the odor is noticeable to some more than others. I will talk with our housekeeping staff about your concerns to avoid this happening again. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can correct this for future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ledgewood, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed 2 nights for a local event at Towson University & found this hotel online not far from our destination. The front desk staff were friendly & helpful. We got in late & wanted to relax but when we got to our room, the TV signal wasn't working; we called the front desk & someone was there to help within minutes. The free breakfast was better than expected with choices of hot food & the Vietnamese restaurant for dinner was a nice surprise & very reasonably priced. The rooms were just remodeled & the bed was comfortable. When we realized that we forgot toothbrushes, we went to the desk looking for a local store they gave us toothbrushes with toothpaste at no charge. Nice hotel for a great price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BELLINGHAM
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We were happy with this choice of hotels for a 2 nite visit to Baltimore. It is very convenient, right off the highway. The room was clean and comfortable, although a little dark due to old wallpaper. Bed was nice, bathroom had been remodeled - looked sharp.

We loved that the Pho restaurant was in the lobby, we were tired after watching a RedSox game in our room so just went downstairs and ate there - cheap and totally delicious!

Also, when we arrive we were starving and asked the staff where we could get a crab cake they sent us to Mo's which was really close and perfect.

The only issue is that the doors are loud when closed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on three separate occasions over a three week period in October for business in downtown Towson. The first week I had a suite which was in satisfactory condition given the price I was paying. The second week was a single room which was not in satisfactory condition. The room décor was very dated, the carpet seemed to be very old and dirty, the bathroom was a bit of a mess, the inside of the microwave was brown from the heat, and the overall condition of the furniture was poor. The third week I had another single room and this one had obviously been updated. New carpet, furniture was in much better condition, the bathroom was in much better shape, and the fridge and microwave were new. If you plan on staying at this hotel I would ask to see if you can get an updated room. The hotel is very convenient to downtown Towson and about a 5-10 minuet trip depending on lights and traffic. The hotel is located in a residential area. Overall for the price I paid I was happy. You can find better accommodations but you are going to pay twice as much or have an hour plus commute on 695 from areas around Towson. Breakfast was poor. The eggs and bacon were cold most mornings even though I was there right at 6:00AM when they opened and the eggs were like eating a piece of sponge. No variation in "hot" menu each morning was just the same thing - scrambled powdered eggs and bacon. No cut up fruit. Despite all of this I would stay again if I am back in Towson based on price and convenience to downtown Towson.

Room Tip: Ask for an updated room facing back of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridgetDely, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. I understand your frustration about not having a consistent experience over the course of your three stays. We are currently in the process of upgrading the design and furniture of the guest rooms. I'm glad that you enjoyed the room that was obviously upgraded since this will be what all the rooms look like very soon. We look forward to seeing you in Towson again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We spent two nights in this hotel. Late in the evening we checked and staff at the front desk gave us a clean, spacious and comfortable room. For early departures, there is a complimentary breakfast which is adequate. In the spacious foyer, there are two computer terminals and printers with internet access.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites

Address: 1100 Cromwell Bridge Road, Towson, MD 21286-2216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Towson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Towson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel Towson
Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Towson
Towson Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.