We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Choice for Baltimore Trips” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Cromwell Bridge Road, Towson, MD 21286-2216   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Towson
GreenLeadersSilver level
Great Falls, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My Choice for Baltimore Trips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

A warm welcome from people who have repeatedly gone out of their ways to meet special requests, in addition to excellent service at all times, have made this place my choice for Baltimore visits. The facility itself and its location, convenient yet secluded, are also first rate. Free cookies each day at 5:00 PM in the lobby, too!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridgetDely, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We try to make everyone of our guests feel appreciated and we're glad to see it shows. We look forward to seeing you in Towson again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    94
    33
    23
    28
See reviews for
91
32
29
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Hotel perfectly located for us: right down the hill frm the specialty Vet where my beloved Blyncken is being treated for a very terrible cancer. To meet w the oncologist, have his surgery; then have his stitches out & begin his chemo, we stayed at the Best Western in Towson abt 15 days in the past 6 wks.

Largely, we were pleased w it: one of the rooms was delightful, w nothing shabby & everything that wrkd. Comfortable beds. Another room had a burn in the bedspread& serious smoke stains on the ceiling; a third seemed cramped & the fridge didn't wrk (initially, staff claimed "that's how *all* the refrigerators in this hotel wrk," but relented when we said we had stayed in other rooms, & brought us a different one wh worked fine -- unfortunately, leaving the malfunctioning one there as well).

Breakfast came w the price of the room. The 1st morning we stayed there, I explained that my spouse is *seriously* arthritic & requested a tray so I cld bring breakfast upstairs. I was accommodated by the breakfast staff w no problem.

Last night, we had tried to extend our stay an extra night (both of us had developed bronchitis, & the 175 mi trip home seemed too daunting), but they were full, we had to leave today.

When we were late cking out, instead of calling us to remind us that it was getting late & -- heaven forbid, asking if we needed assistance of any kind -- the manager on duty banged on the door, told us that the next guests who had reserved the room were downstairs (a full 2 hours b4 ck-in time), told us to get out, claimed that my bringing up a breakfast tray had been causing him problems b/c other guests wanted to do so as well (my "reasonable accommodation" statement fell on deaf ears), & told us that we shld "find another hotel in the future."

Other guests in the hallway at the time heard his entire tirade.

I have never been *evicted* frm anywhere b4. I was mortified, hurt, & appalled...& fully well intend to report him to whatever govt agency monitors & tracks ADA violations. His behavior was unconscionable, & I seriously hope that at *least,* he be mandated to attend sensitivity/diversity training. Actually, I wld not b sorry if this cost the [--] his job.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridgetDely, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Let me start off by apologizing for the insensitivity of our housekeeping manager. Sometimes during a busy weekend, we can lose sight of the importance of taking care of each guest's needs and will be discussing this with our team. We certainly are not in the business of evicting guests from the hotel and I am sorry that we made you feel that way. Your other comments about breakfast and the inconsistency of the rooms are valid concerns and will be addressed with the staff. I hope that you give us another chance to make your next stay in the Towson area a success.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

The Best Western Plus North Baltimore Hotel Towson, Maryland is very good, especially for the price. The only complaint is that the beds are very hard. If you like a hard mattress than this is the place for you. If not, the hotel will not work. Also, you cannot get any service at night, like if you need an extra wash cloth. It will not be delivered to your room but instead you have to go to the front desk to get it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern NJ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I stayed 1 night during parents week-end at Loyola University. Other hotels were booked and I came across this hotel online, and the price was great, along with pretty good reviews. I would DEFINITELY stay here again. For the price, the hotel room was clean, offered free breakfast, and the location was excellent, and easy to get to. It is about 7 miles from Loyola. No real complaints. The interior was a little dated, but my room was very clean and the bed comfortable

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

If you are in the Baltimore area and want a great place to stay out of the 'city' but close to everything, this is it! Awesome service, Pho restaurant ..ohhh soooo good!, fun and relaxing bar, upbeat and super friendly atmosphere..and great rates! Can't say enough about the BWPlus Towson!

Room Tip: I'm sure any room is gonna be great! Mine on the 6th floor is huge!
See more room tips
Green Features: Recycling, and other very environmentally positive practices!
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridgetDely, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
It really is wonderful to hear that we're making a great impression on our guests. Thank you for sharing, we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort lauderdale
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Nice hotel, clean, friendly staff, checked in was great Kelsey was very welcoming, hotel even accommodated our early check in request, room was clean love the amenities are in abundance in bath room, breakfast was the something everyday, stayed at other BW where the hot items change daily. Vietnamese restaurant has good food.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towson MD, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed here prior to a tour of Towson University. There were a couple of hotels that may have been closer to the University, but this location was perfect and offered more reasonable rates, while still getting a CLEAN room with helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridgetDely, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We love hosting students and families coming to visit the great Universities in the area. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites

Address: 1100 Cromwell Bridge Road, Towson, MD 21286-2216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Towson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Towson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Reservation Counter and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel Towson
Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Towson
Towson Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.