We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family trip to Baltimore” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites

Best prices from these 10 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Cromwell Bridge Road, Towson, MD 21286-2216   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Towson
GreenLeadersSilver level
Holland, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Family trip to Baltimore”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This is an older property, in pretty good shape. Based on the fascia on the top of the hotel, it used to be a Holiday Inn. Our room was quite large. We had two double beds, and it was clean. The included breakfast was well stocked. The pool hours were a bit strange, closing the pool at 8pm? I believe the pool opened at noon. It was a quick and easy drive into the Harbor area, around 20-30 minutes depending on traffic. There are some nice restaurants in the general area, typically 3-5 miles away. There is nothing directly around the hotel in terms of food. It has easy access off 695. The staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridgetDely, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thanks for writing such an informative review. We love the hear what our guests like about us and where we can improve. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    98
    38
    26
    28
See reviews for
102
33
30
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mexico
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We received excellent assistance at the front desk. We had made a reservation at a different hotel by mistake, it was 11 pm at night and they where very helpful in getting us a room at a good rate to fit our group and helped us try and resolve the situation with the other hotel. Just generally wonderful customer care! The rooms where a good value for the price, however the room we received smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. Other than that everything as great. The shuttle for the airport arrived promptly and the driver was also very helpful and nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridgetDely, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for letting us know how we're doing. Our staff is such a big part of making our guests feel right at home when they arrive and we're lucky to have such a great group. I apologize about the smoke smell, we are working to better prevent others from smoking in the hotel. We look forward to seeing you in the Towson area again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We enjoyed our stay every time we are there. Just excellent service and staff to go with it and the room which was spacious and clean... Love those pillows also, can't wait to put my head on them we sleep like a baby all night., in fact, we plan on buying them for our home too... Bridge is the best.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridgetDely, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We really love to hear about what makes our guests happy. Can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Excellent. We stayed here last fall. We had a great experience last year so we decided to stay this summer. We will be in MD in the fall again and will stay there again and then the following summer. Bridget is awesome!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridgetDely, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoy staying with us! We look forward to hosting your group again and will continue our relationship with great service and value. We love hosting sports teams for the tournaments in the area. Can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

My son was recently married in Towson, MD and reserved a block of rooms for out of town guests at this hotel. The facility was extremely clean and the staff was very attentive to all of our needs. After the wedding, they even kept their bar open past their normal closing hours so we were able to continue the celebration! Although this appears to be an older hotel, the rooms were spotless. We had reserved a suite, which was much larger than ones at other hotels. They also gave my son and his bride a complimentary suite for 2 nights!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridgetDely, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay! We love hosting wedding groups and making their weekend even more special. It is a joy to work with local brides and grooms to give them discounted prices for their friends and family. We hope to see you back with us when you're visiting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

While the room was comfortable and the A/C worked well with 100 degree heat outside, the hotel missed the mark with our family for our one-night stay. 1. No A/C in hallway outside room. 2. Complimentary coffee in lobby at 7am Monday was cold. When I mentioned this to the girl at the desk, she was indifferent to the oversight. 3. Pool hours were noon-8pm. We (including my two small children) were hoping to swim in the morning. Big disappointment to the kids. 4. Complimentary ice water with lemon in lobby - only had old lemon slices in the container. Looked gross. I liked the value the hotel offered, but I think it fell short on some of the details. It has potential, but needs to keep an eye on the small things.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridgetDely, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We really appreciate you writing a review to tell us how we're doing. I apologize that we fell short of your expectations because we really do try to make everyone's stay comfortable and welcoming. We do have central A/C in the hallways but it was probably over-worked by this heat wave. We have just been talking about opening the pool earlier in the morning to better serve our guests. Your other concerns will be look into and hopefully not happen again. Please reach out to me directly if you are in the Towson area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristow
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed in a king-bed suite that was surprisingly spacious. It had a sofa-sleeper, too, but the amount of space was amazing for the price we paid off of priceline. The room had all of the essentials, and it was well maintained. Everything worked, and there was nothing in the room that was decayed or in disrepair. The bed was very comfortable, and I enjoyed a good sleep. The air conditioners, one in each room, were very good and about as quite as any other hotel window AC unit. The bathroom was reasonably sized, and the fixtures were nicely done--no complaints there. The suite had a wet-bar with a small office-type refrigerator. The check-in process was quick and painless. The staff was very friendly and attentive to questions I posed. The free breakfast included all of the normal foods for a free buffett, and it was all good. All in all, a very pleasant stay, and certainly worth more than the price I paid. If I'm in or near Towson MD again, this is a place I'd consider revisiting.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridgetDely, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for writing such an informative review! We have been working very hard to keep our hotel up to date and comfortable. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites

Address: 1100 Cromwell Bridge Road, Towson, MD 21286-2216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Towson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Towson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel Towson
Holiday Inn Towson
Towson Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.