We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This did not meet the standards I expect from Best Western.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Cromwell Bridge Road, Towson, MD 21286-2216   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Towson
GreenLeadersSilver level
howell
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“This did not meet the standards I expect from Best Western.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I choose Best Western because I know what I am getting: a clean room, good bed, nice friendly service and breakfast. This BW was disappointing compared to others I have stayed in. The hallway smelled of smoke. The bathroom was dirty and had a big sharp crack in the molding. We booked the room for 3 of us, there were no extra towels and one teeeeeny tiny shampoo and conditioner (not enough for 1 let alone 3) There was mold under the soap dish, dirt on outlets, etc... The worst though was the old coffee filter/grinds left in the coffee pot and when I turned down the sheets, the sheets were obviously old, worn and THERE WAS A LONG BLACK HAIR in the bed.

The room is a good size with microwave, fridge and coffee maker. I would have enjoyed it more if the room was cleaned properly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridgetDely, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
We are truly sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. It is our goal to have every guest feel welcome and at home when they are with us. The house keeping manager has spoken with our staff to insure that this does not happen again. I hope you will give us a chance to make it up to you on your next visit to Towson. Please feel free to reach out to me personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    94
    34
    23
    28
See reviews for
92
32
29
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This was a place to stop at midnight for sleep then wake up the next morning to drive on. It was fine. There were two double beds. Each had a heavy cover/slip on top. But putting both heavy tops on the same bed I slept very soundly. Have been suprised at several hotels recently where there was no heavy cover so if you are used to sleeping under weighty, this can be a problem. Not here. The room was quite, the heater/AC worked, the curtains blocked the light, the free breakfast was good, the coffee was good. Not a bad place to stop.

Room Tip: As you approach the hotel from the freeway you drive past it and make a right. Do not make a right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridgetDely, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for stopping and staying with us! We are so glad that you were able to have a good night sleep during a long road trip. Thank you for taking the time to let others know about our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This place had good reviews and had a recent " complete renovation".. Yes, the drapes and pillows were new, the sink in the bathroom ( not the cabinet) was new but the furnishings were old, the room were dark and not well cleaned. The door didn't shut by itself and I had to throw my body at it to either open or close it. The shower diverter only worked partially. The desk lampshade had been smashed. There was only one washer and dryer for which there was a long line and no change left at reception. I had to spend a whole evening sitting in that area to get my turn.

I did complain about the door the first night. The very pleasant woman at the front desk said it must be a new problem but the door had clearly. Not been shutting for ages by the worn away areas.
She said it would be fixed the next day. It wasn' t as they needed to remove the door and door surround... The manager knew it was a problem in 6 rooms.

I did leave early and complained to the manager who comped me one night. Tis was satisfactory but I would never stay he again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridgetDely, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for writing a review and letting us know where we need to make improvements. It is our goal that everyone who stays with us is comfortable and happy. I apologize for your inconveniences but am glad you were able to talk to a manager while you were still here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

My friend and I had a wonderful overnight stay. Lots of dining nearby, comfy room with microwave and frig, pleasant staff and a great breakfast. Location was perfect for going to downtown Baltimore following day.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I have stayed here numerous times for work. The staff here is always friendly, and the hotel is near restaurants and a nice mall. Not only is there a pretty good continental breakfast, but also the onsite Vietnamese restaurant is delicious.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Pines, Maryland, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This stay was one of several we had used before. It is in a convenient location for use to usse when visiting family and friends and for medical puposes. We will probably stay here in the future. The price could be better.




  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Found a great room rate on getaroom.com: newly remodeled rooms. Big king size room: bed and pillows very comfortable. Room was clean. Bathroom tiles were a little dirty and old. Difficult to get the room warm. The free breakfast was of good selection and quanity. Plenty of free parking. The hotel is off of 695 and safe neighborhood. I would recommend for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites

Address: 1100 Cromwell Bridge Road, Towson, MD 21286-2216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Towson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Towson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Reservation Counter and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel Towson
Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Towson
Towson Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.