We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Will Be Back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Cromwell Bridge Road, Towson, MD 21286-2216   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Towson
GreenLeadersSilver level
Southern NJ
Top Contributor
277 reviews 277 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
“We Will Be Back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

When our flight from San Juan was delayed, we elected to stay in Towson for the night rather than trying to drive 2 hours to NJ in the dark. We had stayed at the Sheraton last fall when visiting our daughter, but we found it expensive and inconvenient.

We decided to try the Best Western. I looked on the internet and then booked over the phone. Our room was $89 for a Saturday evening of a holiday weekend. Upon arrival we were given a little bag with a bottle of water and a Nutri-grain bar since we are BW club members.

Everyone was very friendly at the BW. Our room was large and clean and included a refrigerator/microwave. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was nice with eggs and juice and other items, and my husband enjoyed the pancake maker.

The breakfast area is a Vietnamese restaurant by night, and my daughter says the food is very good and reasonable.

Next time we are in Towson to visit our daughter, we will definitely come back to the Best Western, as we felt it was a good value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    92
    34
    23
    28
See reviews for
89
32
28
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
STROUDSBURG
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We had a conference at the Hunt Valley Inn. It has terrible reviews so we opted to stay somewhere else. Other hotels near HVI were $150-200. This Best Western was less than 10 minutes away and only $79. The room was more than adequate for the 2 of us. The room was clean and updated. The bed was comfortable, the temperature control was accurate. There was a large flat screen TV. The refrigerator and microwave were clean and conveniently placed. The free wi-fi was fast and easy to access. The free breakfast was a nice savings, too. Coffee and fresh baked cookies were available in the lobby at all times. Everyone at the front desk and the breakfast area were helpful and friendly. We will return for next year's conference.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Top Contributor
302 reviews 302 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

My wife had to be at Good Samaritan Hospital at 6 AM so we opted to stay overnite. This BW had excellent check in and check out staff, breakfast was great - bacon, eggs, pancakes, etc and the room was good sized. Right off I-695 and only 5 miles from the hospital. The room was clean and comfortable. Total price with all the taxes and fees was 90 bucks which was a good deal for Baltimore.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Returned to the room at 8:00PM on the first day to find our room was not made up. Went to the front desk and just asked to be given fresh towels. No one from management ever contacted us about it. Have to say the front desk people were very friendly and cooperative.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This hotel was conveniently located off I-695. Check in was quick and efficient. Staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed in a double queen -- very spacious and comfortable. Hot breakfast was tasty. The pancake machine was a hit -- hot pancakes made fresh in less than 1 minute. Delicious cookies in the evening. I'd recommend double queen suites for families with children.

Room Tip: Double queen beds are spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The hotel was easily accessible from the highway, the staff was courteous upon check in and they allowed us to check in early (we called ahead). Our room was clean and spacious,and we really appreciated the mini fridge. The location nearby our events. The bed was comfortable and we slept like babies. The breakfast suited us well as. Free wifi was a perk.
The only thing we didn't care for was 5 min prior to check out time, as we were literally, gathering our bags, a staff member came banging on the door asking if we were checking out or not. Not very professional. I could understand a little if it were 5min after but prior to? Housekeeping didn't even bang on our doors like that. Despite that minor incident, I would say we had a great stay and would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

With the anticipation of the storm approaching I booked a nearby hotel. Durning this summer's derecho we were without power for 7 days and all hotels were booked. I called before check in time to see if we could come early, I did not want to drive in the peak of the storm. The hotel staff were great, we checked in early and we were in our room by 2:00 p.m. The next morning we had free breakfast and were on our way home, we did not loose power. I booked the hotel through Expedia for 4 nights, with only using one night the front dest told me to call Expedia when I got home and they would refund me the other 3 nights. Expedia is non-refundable but due to the storm the hotel was making an exception to credit my credit card the other 3 nights. I could not believe it. Couldn't ask for better service!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites

Address: 1100 Cromwell Bridge Road, Towson, MD 21286-2216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Towson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Towson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel Towson
Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Towson
Towson Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.