We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, Clean, Convienant to Malls” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Cromwell Bridge Road, Towson, MD 21286-2216   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Towson
GreenLeadersSilver level
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
“Nice stay, Clean, Convienant to Malls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

I was on one day business trip, hotel is in nice quiet location. Staff was helpful, good value.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    132
    56
    35
    33
See reviews for
139
52
38
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

The moment I check in, I was given a dirty room. Beds were unmade, it smelled, etc. Fine, they apologized and gave me another room, but I had to wait a while. That same night, my girlfriend and I discovered "stink bugs" in the room. When we complained to the front desk, customer service informed us that couldn't do anything for us and "maybe" we should talk to a manager. On the last day, I was given a bill of a lower amount that I was charged. When I mentioned this to the front desk, they acted like they didn't understand what I was talking about, I had to call the third party that I booked the room through the next day and they informed me that the hotel was not supposed to show me that cheaper rate. FIne, but it was still unprofessional for them to act dumb about it. And to end this, I then called the manager to explain what happened during my stay: the dirty room, the wait, the bugs, the service and first he said he wouldn't do anything, but then he said he'll send me a letter for a discount for my next visit. It has been a month and I am still waiing for that letter. :o/

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Towson hotels

Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

Best Western Plus, Towson, MD is fantastic. All the staffs was very professional and friendly. Hotel is very clean and well kept. We had a great time. Service at the breakfast was very pleasent and the food was very great. Our entire stay was very pleasent. Thank you Staffs.

Room Tip: home away home
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

Very old hotel and smelly rooms. Don't stay here!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

We booked our trip on Priceline, and after reading reviews on Trip
advisor was very worried about The cleanliness of The rooms( mainly because of reviews siting bedbugs).
I contacted Priceline, who contacted the hotel. They admitted having an infestation in the past, but that it was taken care of. I still was hesitant.
We arrived around 7 pm, and was given a happy greeting at the front desk- checkin Was quick, and the front desk staff inquired if we were members of their loyalty program( we weren't), and he said he'd sign us up.
Our room was clean, with large comfortable beds, large flat screen tv and updated bathroom.
The breakfast was complimentary, with a vast selection of cold and hot items.
All in all, we had a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Room absolutely filthy! Stopper missing in bathtub. Wall cracked in bathtub. Food and toe mails found on carpet along side beds.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

A group of us stayed here last year and the stay was nice. Well this year we decided to go back and between all of us we had 6 rooms. My husband and I were the only ones who ended up with BED BUGS!! We stayed in a King Suite (very nice appearance) but horrible stay!! We didn't see the BED BUGS until 3:50am when we decided to go to bed. I freaked out!! I took pictures and videoed the bugs crawling. I also killed them one by one and kept them to show the manager the following morning. We called down to the front desk to get clean linen and when the person decided to bring up the sheets (after I apparently woke them up), we were informed that we had to change the linen ourselves!! At this point we were completely BLOWN!! To my surprise while standing at the front desk that morning, another lady came down saying that she found 11 BED BUGS in her bed...(we were on 2 different floors) ..The only thing that was done for us was a refund...We never got any sleep.... The General manager called me and left me his cell number which I called back and left him a voicemail, and he never returned my call. The rewards program claimed the only thing they could do was to give us bonus points on our card, which they have NEVER sent the card yet and I requested my card back in April. POOR BUSINESS!! I will never stay here again.....

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites

Address: 1100 Cromwell Bridge Road, Towson, MD 21286-2216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Towson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Towson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel Towson
Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Towson
Towson Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.