We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again and Again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Towson

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Towson to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Towson
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   8801 Loch Raven Boulevard, Towson, MD 21286   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Towson
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Again and Again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have been to this hotel at least 10 times in the past year. The staff is friendly and personable. Nick who is the front desk manager makes the environment very comfortable and not stuffy. There are times that rooms are not available due to the popularity of its location and reasonable prices. Its not very fancy, but do you want to spend your money on your hotel room or your vacation. Clean rooms and clean bathroom, close to store and restaurants, perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    29
    15
    20
    46
See reviews for
50
26
18
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel had wonderful beds, very comfortable. The rooms were very nice as well. As far as the breakfast, my only complaint was there was no butter on both days that we were there, you have toast and no butter, or waffles and no butter to put on them. Regular milk would have been nice as well. Also the Wifi kept going off in the rooms,

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERGEN COUNTY,N.J.
Top Contributor
457 reviews 457 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked online never having stayed here before.I previously thought Comfort Inns were middle of the road,not this one.As soon as we walked in I told my wife we are in trouble with that odor.The room had old beat up furnishings,and did not feel safe in this area.You get what you pay for was never truer.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberry, South Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We recently stayed at this property for four nights. The room was small but very clean. Everything worked properly. I like interior corridors so this feature appealed to me. The breakfast was very good. They had good scrambled eggs, bacon, yogurt, fresh fruit, waffles, and the usual baked items. I had two complaints, one minor and one major. The minor complaint was that none of the rooms have a microwave or refrigerator. You can have these placed in your room for an extra $10.00 per day. The major complaint involved housekeeping. We returned to our room one afternoon to find that housekeeping left our door open after cleaning the room. Anyone could have walked in and stolen our things. This is unacceptable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Maryland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Let me begin by stating the obvious to anyone reading this: There is a reason the price for this hotel is substantially lower than the surrounding hotels. I knew this going in, but because this is where my department made me stay, I did not have a choice. If you do have a choice, choose another hotel, spend the extra money.
Pros: Staff is friendly, hot/cold breakfast with decent choices, plenty of coffee available
Cons: The rooms are extremely worn, bathroom had a vent fan hanging out of it's box, tub faucet was ripped from wall leaking water, room had a damp musty smell, 1st floor had a terrible foul odor, exercise room has almost no equipment, under staffed all the time, tv reception is terrible, wifi was nonexistent most of the time, the room was extremely small
One final thought, from my understanding, this hotel houses people who are "under protection". The police were called every night I was here. The first night a junkie was flipping out in the lobby, the second night a husband/boyfriend showed up to find the partner who was hiding from him abusing her. This is the explanation from the police both nights. Please consider your options.

Room Tip: Never sacrifice quality for price
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holbrook, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The room had a musty smell and the carpet was damp had to walk around with shoes on.the curtains would not close all the way so we had the light from the parking lot shining in our room all night around 330 in the morning we had guys standing around our window working on a diesel motor and shining the head lights in to our room, the whole interior of the place looked like something out of the 80s I would not recommend this place to anyone

Room Tip: I don't think there are any good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Interior and exterior of hotel was clean. Room, beds and linen were all clean. Room was quiet resulting in a good nights sleep. Breakfast was fresh delicious and conviently laid out. My only criticism of the room is the way the furnitures are laid out. Can hardly see tv if sitting at desk.

Room Tip: A pool is in the back of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Towson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Towson

Address: 8801 Loch Raven Boulevard, Towson, MD 21286
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Towson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Towson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Comfort Inn Towson 1.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located in a business and suburban district, 12 miles from downtown Baltimore and three miles from Towson Town Center shopping mall. The hotel has a fitness room, a seasonal outdoor pool, and guest laundry facilities. Parking is free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Reservation Counter and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Towson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Towson Hotel Towson
Towson Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Towson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.